★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Can I use iSimulate without being a member of the paid dev program?

12-31-2011, 01:44 PM
Junior Member [Original Poster]
Can I use iSimulate without being a member of the paid dev program?

Just wondering if anyone's had any experience with this. I haven't found anything to the contrary, but I'd like to be sure before I purchase an expensive new iDevice.
12-31-2011, 04:38 PM

Note that iSimulate is only for iPhone Application Developers.

12-31-2011, 07:00 PM
So... yes, then?

Sorry if I'm being a bit obtuse -- I'm new to this whole iOS dev thing, and I wanted to make sure I wasn't missing something obvious in the video.
12-31-2011, 07:44 PM
Anyone with an Intel based mac can use xcode and the simulator. Beyond that you can share a dev licence between machines pretty easily by transferring a few files.

-=< Fat Owl With A Jetpack >=-
-=< Topia World Builder >=-
-=< Twitter >=-
-=< Blog >=-
01-01-2012, 04:55 PM
I've got Xcode working fine on my Mac -- it's just that I'd rather not enroll in the $99-a-year dev program until I really need to (yes, I'm poor).

That's why I was wondering about iSimulate. It would be really convenient if I could use it without being in the dev program, which is the question I was unsure of.
01-01-2012, 11:06 PM

Quote:
➤ ➤ ➤ WARNING: iSimulate is ONLY for iPhone Developers. If you do not develop iPhone applications, have Xcode and have the source code of the applications, DO NOT download iSimulate.

➤ ➤ ➤ NOTICE:The Lite version of iSimulate sends only one single touch to the Simulator, and has no support for Accelerometer, GPS, Compass or video streaming. It is available as a demonstration of the ease of integrating iSimulate in your workflow.
Quote:
Q: How does iSimulate work?