★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Tiny annoyance

01-11-2012, 10:04 PM
#1
Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 1,073
Tiny annoyance

Each time you go anywhere other than home on the site (like the forums), the font on the tabs at the top of the screen shifts to the right, offsetting them about halfway off the tabs. It has been like this for months, and seems like it would be a tiny fix. Can we look forward to a fix? It doesn't do this when viewing the page on the iPhone browser.


Game Center ID: Quazonk
Twitter: @GomeraMosking
01-11-2012, 10:07 PM
#2
I don't fix these things, but it displays properly for me...

řƹȡ1

01-11-2012, 10:45 PM
#3
Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 1,073
Quote:
Originally Posted by Red1 View Post
I don't fix these things, but it displays properly for me...
There was another thread on this some time ago that I didn't start, but I can't find it now, so I know I'm not the only one seeing this. I have also used several different laptops in different places to view the site, and I've seen this occur on every one of them. Not a huge deal, just something I thought should be brought to attention.

Game Center ID: Quazonk
Twitter: @GomeraMosking
01-12-2012, 05:59 AM
#4
hmm thats weird mine isnt like that...
01-12-2012, 06:07 PM
#5
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Coolidge, AZ
Posts: 5,892
Looks like you're using Internet Explorer. That could be the problem ^.^

I use Chrome and have never experienced that, or anything like that, once. Sorry brah.

Quote:
Originally Posted by HelperMonkey View Post
Conservatives hate liberals because they think that liberals think they're stupid.

Liberals hate conservatives because they think that they're stupid.
Win.
01-12-2012, 11:26 PM
#6
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 2,438
What browser are you using? Version?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Quazonk View Post
Each time you go anywhere other than home on the site (like the forums), the font on the tabs at the top of the screen shifts to the right, offsetting them about halfway off the tabs. It has been like this for months, and seems like it would be a tiny fix. Can we look forward to a fix? It doesn't do this when viewing the page on the iPhone browser.

01-13-2012, 09:05 AM
#7
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 395
No problems here. Page renders fine for me...

(Please note, these are all my own opinions. Don't get all over my ass and lambast me for having an opinion different to yours, mmmkay?)
01-17-2012, 09:29 PM
#8
I'm getting this too, I'm on internet explorer 8.....it's what all the cool kids use.
01-18-2012, 02:53 PM
#9
Joined: Aug 2008
Location: Cali-forn-i-a
Posts: 2,302
Its an IE problem then. I can't believe people still use that browser...

dirty deeds and their dunderchee
01-18-2012, 05:26 PM
#10
Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 1,073
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rocketman919 View Post
Its an IE problem then. I can't believe people still use that browser...
They're all the same. Punch in address, website shows up. Use chrome? Punch in address, website shows up. I dunno how advanced you need to be to need more than that, buuut it's all I need from a browser

Game Center ID: Quazonk
Twitter: @GomeraMosking