Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #101  
Old 02-09-2012, 05:38 AM
icecubes icecubes is offline
Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 48
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by redzebragames View Post
Hey Guys,

Just to perfectly clear: We don't have a policy against jailbreaking at all, and have not implemented anything that should cause this on purpose.

However, it does seem that only jailbroken devices are suffering from this bug. All in all that fact alone should make the search for a solution a great deal easier.

Will keep you updated!

Best,
Peter
Also just to be clear I wasnt making any accusations just responding to the quoted post. Thanks for your quick response, looking forward to a fix and playing this As mentioned the game appears to save fine, correct info in the plist, just doesnt load it when restarted.
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 02-09-2012, 05:55 AM
GoofyJmaster. GoofyJmaster. is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen), iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Ohio, USA
Posts: 2,869
Default

How long is it supposed to take for the game to connect to Game Center?

I beat the first boss and it connected after, so I didn't receive the achievement. I restarted the game and now it won't connect at all. I've been waiting for a little over 5 minutes. This has never happened to me before.

edit
It seems as if it only connects after a battle.

Last edited by GoofyJmaster.; 02-09-2012 at 06:10 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 02-09-2012, 08:29 AM
Maniacfive Maniacfive is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Kent, UK
Posts: 420
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by GoofyJmaster. View Post
How long is it supposed to take for the game to connect to Game Center?

I beat the first boss and it connected after, so I didn't receive the achievement. I restarted the game and now it won't connect at all. I've been waiting for a little over 5 minutes. This has never happened to me before.

edit
It seems as if it only connects after a battle.
mine connects on the map screen. On wifi network.
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 02-09-2012, 08:53 AM
Card Card is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Toronto Canada
Posts: 773
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gunxsword View Post
I want a path drawing system. It's inconvenient to circle around enemies with the current controls that moves heroes in a straight line.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dazarath View Post
And then there's stuff like your characters completely halting because their target moved just barely out of range. I still think the game has potential, and if some of these issues were fixed, it would be a lot more enjoyable.
Yes and yes.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 02-09-2012, 09:25 AM
Drexiel Drexiel is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Ponce, PR
Posts: 1,653
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by redzebragames View Post
Hey Guys,

Just to perfectly clear: We don't have a policy against jailbreaking at all, and have not implemented anything that should cause this on purpose.

However, it does seem that only jailbroken devices are suffering from this bug. All in all that fact alone should make the search for a solution a great deal easier.

Will keep you updated!

Best,
Peter
i was about to buy this game till i saw this post... my ipod is jailbroken....


what's this bug that affects jailbroken devices? ._. (i don't want to read all the thread, i wanna go shop on itunes XD)
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 02-09-2012, 09:28 AM
Lappstrong Lappstrong is offline
Junior Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen)
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 25
Default

Damn, the second belfanor level is tricky. I am really enjoying this game, the bosses feel perfectly at home in "raid leader" and I'm having a great time grinding, which is a rare thing indeed. Now to find my NWN fix.
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 02-09-2012, 10:14 AM
lumothesinner lumothesinner is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: UK
Posts: 384
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drexiel View Post
i was about to buy this game till i saw this post... my ipod is jailbroken....


what's this bug that affects jailbroken devices? ._. (i don't want to read all the thread, i wanna go shop on itunes XD)
Save disappears after closing the app, so basically cannot progress atm.

Weird that it only affects jailbroken devices, heard devs try to blame it on jailbreak before, first time they have actually been right.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 02-09-2012, 10:22 AM
Drexiel Drexiel is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Ponce, PR
Posts: 1,653
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lumothesinner View Post
Save disappears after closing the app, so basically cannot progress atm.

Weird that it only affects jailbroken devices, heard devs try to blame it on jailbreak before, first time they have actually been right.
dammit....

tnx for the reply.... hopefully they can iron this issue out since i wanna play this game....
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 02-09-2012, 10:23 AM
arce arce is offline
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 300
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by redzebragames View Post
Hey Guys,

Just to perfectly clear: We don't have a policy against jailbreaking at all, and have not implemented anything that should cause this on purpose.

However, it does seem that only jailbroken devices are suffering from this bug. All in all that fact alone should make the search for a solution a great deal easier.

Will keep you updated!

Best,
Peter
my device is no jalibroken. still no load my save game.
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 02-09-2012, 10:25 AM
redzebragames redzebragames is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 48
Default

Hey Guys,

We are actively trying to find a solution to the save data problem. At the moment we can't reproduce the bug here.

We would be very happy if you could provide us with some info on your jailbroken devices.

* What device do you have?
* what jailbreak did you use?
* what iOS are you running?
* is iCloud set up and in use?

Thanks,
Peter
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent