★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPad: Electrotrains - Now for ipad

02-12-2012, 06:54 AM
Electrotrains - Now for ipad

Hi everyone! I'd like to announce my game, ElectroTrains, which is now a universal app.

The graphics are glowing-vector style, largely because I'm a programmer rather than an artist and can't draw(!). Also somewhat inspired by Jeff Minter's classic Tempest 2000 on the Atari Jaguar.

Gameplay video

Youtube link | Pop Up

TouchArcade thread for the original version: http://forums.toucharcade.com/showthread.php?t=114083

02-15-2012, 01:10 PM
Game impressions

I was lucky enough to get a promo code for this and what a pleasant suprise! First off, the developer sort of apologizes for the graphics because he is not an artist, but I would beg to differ - I absolutely love the look of the game. The gameplay is the star though as it is very simple and very enjoyable - just try to think ahead and manage the traffic. Of course, it can get very hectic. While there are only 3 maps, the point of the game is about getting a high score and each map offers plenty of replay ability. My only request for the game is Game Center support for leader boards. With that one addition this is an easy 5 star game for me.

Game Center: MarinasideSteve

Last edited by slewis7; 02-15-2012 at 01:35 PM.

02-15-2012, 01:14 PM
Looks interesting. Might give it a shot later tonight.
02-15-2012, 03:02 PM
I bought this game when it was iPhone only and I am still enjoying it. The vector graphics are right up my alley, and the gameplay is smooth and fun.

My only complaint has to do with the game difficulty. Once you hit 30,000 points, the game gets INSTANTLY and dramatically harder. I still haven't unlocked the third map because of this. Maybe I'll have better luck now that I can play it on my iPad.
02-15-2012, 04:46 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ubisububi View Post