★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Bastion By Warner Bros.

04-25-2012, 04:24 PM
#1
👮 Spam Police 🚓 [Original Poster]
Joined: Oct 2009
Posts: 5,083
Bastion By Warner Bros.





Last edited by goiMot; 04-25-2012 at 10:27 PM.
04-25-2012, 06:14 PM
#2
Great, great, great Adventure.

04-26-2012, 12:06 AM
#3
Joined: Nov 2009
Location: TARDIS
Posts: 69
Send a message via AIM to LN3000 Send a message via MSN to LN3000 Send a message via Yahoo to LN3000 Send a message via Skype™ to LN3000
Hopefully this means the Steam version will be updated to include the Mac version.
04-29-2012, 06:30 PM
#4
I tried the Google Chrome version but found the performance to be fairly poor -- tons of stuttering that made it difficult to control the game. This native MacOS version kicks ass, though: I'm getting a great framerate on my 2010 MacBook Pro, and much better implementation of the mouse/keyboard controls. Definitely a nice way to wait for the release of Diablo 3 .
05-01-2012, 02:19 PM
#5
Joined: Nov 2009
Location: TARDIS
Posts: 69
Send a message via AIM to LN3000 Send a message via MSN to LN3000 Send a message via Yahoo to LN3000 Send a message via Skype™ to LN3000
Quote:
Originally Posted by LN3000 View Post
Hopefully this means the Steam version will be updated to include the Mac version.
And as of today, YES! Steam version of Bastion now includes the Mac version! HUZZAH!
05-17-2012, 08:10 PM
#6
Joined: Aug 2010
Location: http://www.zenfar.com
Posts: 856
Best Platform

What is the best platform for Bastion?
05-18-2012, 09:35 PM
#7
Has anyone had any luck with a Xbox 360 controller and the Mac App Store version? I have the controller working with other games, but not this one. It's like the x, y, a and b buttons are mapped to the d pad.... Any thoughts?
05-20-2012, 09:59 PM
#8
Quote:
Originally Posted by nathantschultz View Post
Has anyone had any luck with a Xbox 360 controller and the Mac App Store version? I have the controller working with other games, but not this one. It's like the x, y, a and b buttons are mapped to the d pad.... Any thoughts?
I haven't had any luck with the 360 controller, either. Tried it multiple times with Cave Story, which it's supposed to support, and finally gave up.
05-21-2012, 12:35 PM
#9
I have it working on cave story, just not bastion. What problems are you having?