★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
05-15-2012, 02:58 PM
#91
Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 211
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkRealmStudios View Post
Just wait until 1.1 goes live! 4 new achievements / traits to discover
Has it been submitted, yet?
05-15-2012, 03:18 PM
#92
Joined: Oct 2011
Location: Ponce, PR
Posts: 1,674
im tempted to pick this up....

Playlist
Brave Frontier - Dragon Blaze - Hearthstone - Sproggiwood - #YMBAB

05-15-2012, 05:30 PM
#93
Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 211
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drexiel View Post
im tempted to pick this up....
Do it! It's definitely worth it. Plus the update is going to make it even better - if that's possible.
05-15-2012, 08:26 PM
#94
Joined: May 2012
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by barryweiser View Post
Has it been submitted, yet?
Not yet. You can follow the progress here: http://www.darkrealmstudios.com/phpB...c.php?f=7&t=25
05-16-2012, 06:54 PM
#95
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkRealmStudios View Post
Just open the in-game menu (hold finger down till it pops up) and return to main menu.
I didn't know the in-game menu was available from holding down a finger, even after playing a half dozen games. Maybe I missed it in the tutorial. But it seems like there should be a button for that somewhere.

EDIT: Of course now that I know about it I see that it's the first thing mentioned in the dialog box at the start of every game. Still seems like bad design...I have no interest in the in-game menu when a game first starts, so I just read past that every time, assuming I could find it somewhere.

One other quibble...on my iPhone I have a heck of a time with my big fat fingers pressing the speed controls. It would be awesome if the hot spots for those be made bit more roomy. No such problems on the iPad of course.

Last edited by efoss; 05-17-2012 at 10:31 AM.
05-18-2012, 03:25 PM
#96
Joined: May 2012
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 33
@efoss, it may help you to know that you can actually slide your finger across the time bar.

Excuse me while I tease you all with some screens from the 1.1 update:
05-18-2012, 03:31 PM
#97
Joined: Oct 2011
Location: Ponce, PR
Posts: 1,674
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkRealmStudios View Post
@efoss, it may help you to know that you can actually slide your finger across the time bar.

Excuse me while I tease you all with some screens from the 1.1 update:
oh you're such a tease =O




when can we expect the update to hit? xD

Playlist
Brave Frontier - Dragon Blaze - Hearthstone - Sproggiwood - #YMBAB
05-18-2012, 06:06 PM
#98
Joined: May 2012
Location: Vancouver
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by Drexiel View Post
oh you're such a tease =O

when can we expect the update to hit? xD
I hope to have the update done and sent to Apple on Monday (21st). If that happens then it should be approved and released sometime around the 29th.
06-01-2012, 05:45 PM
#99
Joined: Jun 2012
Location: iPod Touch 4G. iOS 5.11
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkRealmStudios View Post
Hmm, looks like I'll need to make corruption easier as it seems to be too difficult to get at the moment.
Aha! I HAVE CRACKED IT!

To get the Corruptor trait in Pandemic 2.5, you need to infect between 3 and 5 other regions, at least, before you have >100 deaths. Your disease type pretty much has to be parasitic. Hypersensitivity must be a symptom when you corrupt the vaccine. Since you need most people to be infected and but some people to be healthy, the more deaths you have on your hands, the more problematic things become. Focus on heat and cold resistance. So what would be good is to focus on Drug Capacity.


You're Welcome.

Last edited by PandemicHelp; 06-03-2012 at 11:05 AM. Reason: Spoiler Alert.
06-03-2012, 11:09 AM
Joined: Jun 2012
Location: iPod Touch 4G. iOS 5.11
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by DarkRealmStudios View Post
I hope to have the update done and sent to Apple on Monday (21st). If that happens then it should be approved and released sometime around the 29th.

Looking forward to playing it. I also have some bad news. Pandemic has been taken away by Plague.Inc

Last edited by PandemicHelp; 06-03-2012 at 11:10 AM. Reason: Wrong Post