★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
10-31-2012, 09:00 PM
Joined: Feb 2012
Posts: 1,731
Will there be another tournament? A while since that happened...
11-02-2012, 05:50 PM
Joined: Jul 2012
Location: DarthGuy's Deathstar
Posts: 1,412
Quote:
Originally Posted by Enjoo View Post
Will there be another tournament? A while since that happened...
agreed, I need something that I haven't done yet or else... Grinding for the jetpack will be just PURE boring.

Quote:
Originally Posted by undead.exe
(Speaking of which, the world has already ended in Australia, and it sure doesn't seem any different >_____>)

Last edited by JediKnight; 11-02-2012 at 05:54 PM.

11-02-2012, 06:46 PM
Joined: May 2012
Location: In the Chatroom
Posts: 15,759
Can anyone report how this looks like on the ipad 4 vs ipad 3?
11-02-2012, 06:59 PM
Joined: Apr 2011
Location: Planet Earth
Posts: 1,604
Quote:
Originally Posted by Connector View Post
Can anyone report how this looks like on the ipad 4 vs ipad 3?


If there is a difference...I eagerly await the screenshots. I doubt there is a difference. I think this whole iPad 4 thing is another marketing ploy.
11-02-2012, 07:35 PM
Joined: Dec 2011
Location: Seattle, WA
Posts: 829
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dirty Harry Hannahan View Post
I think this whole iPad 4 thing is another marketing ploy.
A marketing ploy with a much more powerful device, you mean.
11-02-2012, 07:41 PM
Joined: Mar 2011
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 795
It ought to be just like the iPad 3, but with smoother gameplay with effects on.
11-03-2012, 04:35 AM
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 1,018
Wouldn't gameloft have to update the game so that the extra effects show up on native res?
11-04-2012, 01:20 PM
Joined: Jul 2012
Location: DarthGuy's Deathstar
Posts: 1,412
Quote:
Originally Posted by zergslayer69 View Post
Wouldn't gameloft have to update the game so that the extra effects show up on native res?
maybe - maybe not, they can change the power of a gun without an update so maybe they could do something similar for the extra effects.

Quote:
Originally Posted by undead.exe
(Speaking of which, the world has already ended in Australia, and it sure doesn't seem any different >_____>)
11-04-2012, 04:30 PM
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 4,392
Quote:
Originally Posted by zergslayer69 View Post
Wouldn't gameloft have to update the game so that the extra effects show up on native res?
Yeah they would.
It's due an upgrade for the iPhone 5 anyway.
Quote:
Originally Posted by JediKnight View Post
maybe - maybe not, they can change the power of a gun without an update so maybe they could do something similar for the extra effects.
They can change certain things on the server side in multiplayer, the native res with effects is a device dependant change that would need to be done on the coding side so an upgrade would be needed.

Last edited by Rip73; 11-04-2012 at 04:33 PM.
11-05-2012, 10:26 AM
Joined: Jul 2012
Location: DarthGuy's Deathstar
Posts: 1,412
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rip73 View Post
Yeah they would.
It's due an upgrade for the iPhone 5 anyway.

They can change certain things on the server side in multiplayer, the native res with effects is a device dependant change that would need to be done on the coding side so an upgrade would be needed.
If you update the the code, you update the server which is the same thing... Besides the graphics in the store would change so I think they *should* need an update for both but since they don't the resolution MAY be fixed.

Quote:
Originally Posted by undead.exe
(Speaking of which, the world has already ended in Australia, and it sure doesn't seem any different >_____>)