05-24-2012, 04:34 AM
#31
Hi, Kiloo_Jeppe. Nice to see the dev here!

Is Shop from the main screen and Boosts from the game over screen supposed to go to the same place? They appear to be identical, but I've noticed if I purchase Upgrades in Boosts (for example, to make the magnet last longer), they aren't upgraded in the same section of Shop and one has to start from scratch again.

Also, it's not super-clear to me how you raise your multiplier. Is it by completing missions?

Otherwise, very much enjoying the game!

Cheers.
05-24-2012, 05:15 AM
#32
Quote:
Originally Posted by Georgina View Post
Hi, Kiloo_Jeppe. Nice to see the dev here!

Is Shop from the main screen and Boosts from the game over screen supposed to go to the same place? They appear to be identical, but I've noticed if I purchase Upgrades in Boosts (for example, to make the magnet last longer), they aren't upgraded in the same section of Shop and one has to start from scratch again.

Also, it's not super-clear to me how you raise your multiplier. Is it by completing missions?

Otherwise, very much enjoying the game!

Cheers.
Hi!

Yeah, they refer to the same place, so it's supposed to upgrade both places of course. I've just tried it here, and I couldn't recreate the bug you refer to. Might be that the visual representation is not updating correctly, you should never be able to purchase the same upgrade tier twice. Try closing the menu, or the app to see if it doesn't update properly.

You are absolutely correct. Completing sets of missions increases your multiplier.

Really glad you like the game, thanks!

05-24-2012, 05:21 AM
#33
So what is the maximum multiplier?

P.S. You can change the link on your signature now, Jeppe.

Antony: Author of The Unofficial Bullet Time HD Guide | Sign up to make new Game Center friends and start conversations
05-24-2012, 05:22 AM
#34
Is there any chance to get a button to the Game Center leaderboard on the main menu? Its annoying to open the gc app seperately.
I'm enjoying this game a lot, thank you looking forward to some gc achievements in the first Content Update
05-24-2012, 05:58 AM
#35
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kiloo_Jeppe View Post
Try closing the menu, or the app to see if it doesn't update properly.
That didn't fix it, but closing the app entirely from the task bar and re-opening it did. Thanks!
05-24-2012, 06:01 AM
#36
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: planet iphone/ipad
Posts: 1,361
Quote:
Originally Posted by killy billy View Post
Game is unplayable on my ipad3
Keeps freezing and crashing to the homescreen!
Why no comment on this kiloo?
I bet it has something to do with GC because the freeze & crash happens right after the GC popup

...........................GC: k1llyb1lly.......................
05-24-2012, 06:04 AM
#37
Quote:
Originally Posted by killy billy View Post
Why no comment on this kiloo?
I bet it has something to do with GC because the freeze & crash happens right after the GC popup
Hi, I'm sorry to hear this. I've written you a PM about this to get some information.
05-24-2012, 06:10 AM
#38
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: planet iphone/ipad
Posts: 1,361
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kiloo_Jeppe View Post
Hi, I'm sorry to hear this. I've written you a PM about this to get some information.
Ok, i replied with more info!

...........................GC: k1llyb1lly.......................
05-24-2012, 06:28 AM
#39
Joined: Aug 2009
Location: planet iphone/ipad
Posts: 1,361
Found a solution together with kiloo for all players who are having freezes & crashes!
Turn on airplane mode and it works!

...........................GC: k1llyb1lly.......................
05-24-2012, 06:47 AM
#40
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bravo Two View Post
So what is the maximum multiplier?

P.S. You can change the link on your signature now, Jeppe.
Haha yeah thanks, done!

There are 29 sets of achievements, which means that max multiplier is 30 at the moment. Of course we've already planned numerous new missions and achievements for the first update.