Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #541  
Old 01-20-2013, 05:54 AM
MorenoBlack MorenoBlack is offline
Junior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 1
Default

I have same problem with the achievements, I've done at least six achievements over and over and it's the same. I love this game specially since the latest New York update. 👍👍👍
Reply With Quote
  #542  
Old 01-31-2013, 09:42 AM
thenightfly42 thenightfly42 is offline
Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 73
Default

Rio update is out today, downloading it now.
Reply With Quote
  #543  
Old 01-31-2013, 11:53 AM
Exact-Psience Exact-Psience is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Philippines
Posts: 16,419
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thenightfly42 View Post
Rio update is out today, downloading it now.
Thanks for the headsup! downloading!
Reply With Quote
  #544  
Old 01-31-2013, 03:20 PM
extreme472000 extreme472000 is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 217
Default

Hey Kiloo - Some feedback, after downloading the awesome rio update, It said the new word of the day was "Rio" However, the letter will not pop up like they were before. I have restarted the game and played over and over, but no letters. Also many achievements have been broken for a long time for me, such as score so many points in a run or collect so many of a powerup in one run.
Update: just got another update and all fixed!

Last edited by extreme472000; 01-31-2013 at 11:56 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #545  
Old 01-31-2013, 09:08 PM
CecilMcW00t CecilMcW00t is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 259
Default

The graphics for Rio are beautiful! I really hope you guys make these available to download for later on. Maybe as an in-app purchase so that the initial download from the app store doesn't become too big.

I have an issue with the Connect to Facebook button in the friends menu. Every time I tap it, the game crashes. >_<

I double checked my Facebook settings in the Settings app and Subway Surfers is allowed.
Reply With Quote
  #546  
Old 01-31-2013, 09:52 PM
Eoghann Eoghann is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: New York
Posts: 1,174
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilMcW00t View Post
The graphics for Rio are beautiful! I really hope you guys make these available to download for later on. Maybe as an in-app purchase so that the initial download from the app store doesn't become too big.
Agree. Rio update is gorgeous!

I've got my fingers crossed they release an IAP mega pack once they're done with each country.
Reply With Quote
  #547  
Old 02-01-2013, 04:13 AM
Dhawal Y Rao Dhawal Y Rao is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
Default

Hi.. I tried out with IOS.. it works fine for me, but when compared with android I have some problem with the touch issue(Subway Surfer New York).. It seems I have to drag vertical side longer than horizontally.. It wont be a problem at initial stage, but during the time pressure it ends up with a big problem.. please try fixing it..
Reply With Quote
  #548  
Old 02-01-2013, 04:20 AM
ironsam80 ironsam80 is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 853
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilMcW00t View Post
The graphics for Rio are beautiful! I really hope you guys make these available to download for later on.
^This. I'd love to have every country and not only one theme. The graphic job you ve done is gorgeous.
Reply With Quote
  #549  
Old 02-01-2013, 05:57 AM
Kiloo_Jeppe's Avatar
Kiloo_Jeppe Kiloo_Jeppe is offline
Developer
iPhone 5
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Denmark
Posts: 974
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CecilMcW00t View Post
The graphics for Rio are beautiful! I really hope you guys make these available to download for later on. Maybe as an in-app purchase so that the initial download from the app store doesn't become too big.

I have an issue with the Connect to Facebook button in the friends menu. Every time I tap it, the game crashes. >_<

I double checked my Facebook settings in the Settings app and Subway Surfers is allowed.
Thanks for feedback, I'm glad you like the graphics!

Yeah, unfortunately our servers are simply overmatched right now, we are working on optimizing it as soon as possible - might require an update, but hopefully not. Sorry for the inconvenience!
Reply With Quote
  #550  
Old 02-01-2013, 09:54 AM
thenightfly42 thenightfly42 is offline
Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 73
Default

How much of the app size is dedicated to the switched-out graphics? I'm worried that a 'whole world' IAP might be too big.

Also, I'm hoping for a Boston update, I want to run through the T.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent