Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #521  
Old 06-15-2012, 01:12 PM
xkiller006x xkiller006x is offline
Member
iPhone 3G, OS 3.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 76
Default

Can anyone clarify how xp works? Is it based on the money for the trip or something like distance?
Reply With Quote
  #522  
Old 06-15-2012, 01:22 PM
akpak akpak is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 146
Default

Dang. I think the forum ate my tips post.
Reply With Quote
  #523  
Old 06-15-2012, 01:23 PM
brighteyes74 brighteyes74 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Harrow , England
Posts: 503
Default

Am I missing something?
There is no iCloud sync between devices. Because someone put in there review great that it syncs between devices too.
Reply With Quote
  #524  
Old 06-15-2012, 01:23 PM
Craddlecat Craddlecat is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 106
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by visionwebs View Post
I wish i could show you my iPad, using layovers can be useful and I went cross Atlantic so have half planes flying local fast for small money, and big planes flying across the sea for slow but lots of money

Il see if I can help you recover and send you a few plane parts later, dont have many bux but could spare one or two in gifts.

Edit: hey I sent you 3 parts to make a simple plane, it's not that good but for 4bux to build it I guess you could turn it into a profit if you need something cheap and nasty to get out and fill up a slot.
How do I use the layover system effectively? All I know it that you drop someone off at another destination. Thats it
Reply With Quote
  #525  
Old 06-15-2012, 01:30 PM
DigitalB33R DigitalB33R is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 809
Default

Should I save up and just buy the big airports?

Started of in West Coast US so I have:

Phoenix (4.2m)
San Diego (3.1m)
Las Vegas (2.0m)
Salt Lake City (1.1m)
Reply With Quote
  #526  
Old 06-15-2012, 01:39 PM
ThinkTwice ThinkTwice is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 11
Default Bug?

On the STATS screen I do not see any graphs for REVENUE, MILES and FLIGHTS in the top right corner as shown in the last picture of post #1. Anybody else with this problem?
Reply With Quote
  #527  
Old 06-15-2012, 01:42 PM
sooz sooz is offline
Member
iPad, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Seattle, WA USA
Posts: 93
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThinkTwice View Post
On the STATS screen I do not see any graphs for REVENUE, MILES and FLIGHTS in the top right corner as shown in the last picture of post #1. Anybody else with this problem?
Yep - pretty sure it's a bug as a few other people have mentioned it in this thread.
Reply With Quote
  #528  
Old 06-15-2012, 01:47 PM
sooz sooz is offline
Member
iPad, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Seattle, WA USA
Posts: 93
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigitalB33R View Post
Should I save up and just buy the big airports?

Started of in West Coast US so I have:

Phoenix (4.2m)
San Diego (3.1m)
Las Vegas (2.0m)
Salt Lake City (1.1m)
Well, in my opinion it's not critical yet. Bigger airports seem to just have more jobs available (and more layover space). My strategy is to open more routes (so more mid size airports) and have more planes so that I can keep things moving and income flowing in. I'm sure later in the game it'll help to have the biggies. But as long as all of your planes are busy and making you reasonable money - I would prefer to open 2 mid range airports (like San Fran and Houston) than save up for LA right now.

(This is speaking as someone who has NY open.)

just my $0.02

Last edited by sooz; 06-15-2012 at 01:49 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #529  
Old 06-15-2012, 01:50 PM
araziza araziza is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 223
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by thezman View Post
How good is New York?Im Saving up to buy it but to connect it I will have to get some others airport (I'm in southwest US)so is it worth the 51K to get it?
I think it was worth it. There are a buttload of jobs there, and I've already got back to $7000. I'm not regretting my purchase at all
Reply With Quote
  #530  
Old 06-15-2012, 01:51 PM
DigitalB33R DigitalB33R is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 809
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by sooz View Post
Well, in my opinion it's not critical yet. Bigger airports seem to just have more jobs available (and more layover space). My strategy is to open more routes (so more mid size airports) and have more planes so that I can keep things moving and income flowing in. I'm sure later in the game it'll help to have the biggies. But as long as all of your planes are busy and making you reasonable money - I would prefer to open 2 mid range airports (like San Fran and Houston) than save up for LA right now.

(This is speaking as someone who has NY open.)

just my $0.02
Thanks for the advice!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent