06-13-2012, 03:37 PM
#11
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: London, UK
Posts: 3,766
Ahh Pixar, a successful empire built purely on iOS game sales.

  /l、
゙(゚、 。 7 ノ
 l、゙ ~ヽ
 じしf_, )ノ
06-13-2012, 03:50 PM
#12
Quote:
Originally Posted by MidianGTX View Post
Ahh Pixar, a successful empire built purely on iOS game sales.
I just...wow. Here's hoping you're doing some kind of ironic joke thing.

and the horse you rode in on

Awaiting: Ridiculous Fishing // Random Battles // Monster Loves You! // Punch Quest // FIST OF AWESOME // Hammer04 // Icebreaker: A Viking Voyage

06-13-2012, 05:27 PM
#13
Pixar is awesome and it's created by Steve Jobs himself!
06-13-2012, 06:21 PM
#14
Joined: Jul 2010
Location: Copenhagen, Denmark
Posts: 1,380
Hmm.
There's a pretty serious bug in this release..
For some reason my game is in French. Everything..
Never saw that one before. As I don't speak French, I don't know if there's anywhere to change it to English in the menus, but it doesn't seem like there's any way to do that.



Other than that, the game runs fine, is prettier than Temple Run original, but asides from the archer bit, gameplay seems identical.

"To stop the flow of music would be like the stopping of time itself, incredible and inconceivable."
Aaron Copland
06-13-2012, 06:26 PM
#15
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bytebrain View Post
Hmm.
There's a pretty serious bug in this release..
For some reason my game is in French. Everything..
Never saw that one before. As I don't speak French, I don't know if there's anywhere to change it to English in the menus, but it doesn't seem like there's any way to do that.



Other than that, the game runs fine, is prettier than Temple Run original, but asides from the archer bit, gameplay seems identical.
Look at it as an opportunity to learn another language!!!!
06-13-2012, 07:30 PM
#16
Can't wait for this!
06-13-2012, 08:17 PM
#17
Any chance this has iCloud/GameCenter support for syncing coins/multipliers between devices?
06-13-2012, 08:42 PM
#18
Joined: Sep 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 488
Is it just me or has this game got N64 fog going on?
06-13-2012, 09:05 PM
#19
Joined: Sep 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 488
For anyone that is interested yes this game has gamecenter but unfortunately no achievements and unbelievablly no leader boards..... for a game where the objective is to get a high score this is pretty dumb!!
06-13-2012, 09:33 PM
#20
Wow that is crazy, especially seeing as the original's advancement structure was 100% linked to achievements. That was why I kept playing it so long; eventually managed the 2.5M points but any further was not going to happen.

Does it at least have IAP? Surely they can't be missing out on the opportunity to make more money....