Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-20-2012, 08:40 PM
TouchArcade Bot TouchArcade Bot is offline
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 0
Default Canyon Rush



Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-20-2012, 08:46 PM
Mr. Grizzly Mr. Grizzly is offline
Senior Member
iPad, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,379
Default

Not much in the way of powerups, and two of three seem to be one-time consumables. When you maybe make 100+ coins a run, consumables costing thousands of coins are not very realistic. Saw one interesting powerup cost 3000 coins. Figured I could play 30 or so games to get it to see if it was a permanent powerup or a consumable - and noticed that the amount of coins I got ingame was not reflected in my total amount I had adding up. May get 100+ ingame and my total of coins went up by twelve! This happened over and over. At that rate I will never get to 3000 coins. Deleted as impossible and not worth the time spent on it.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-21-2012, 04:23 AM
OnkaBrian OnkaBrian is offline
Junior Member
iPad 2, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 23
Default

Mr. grizzley, we're looking into your claims that you're not being rewarded all the coins you collect. We've never seen that before and can't reproduce it. We tuned it so that all the rewards should be available with a decent amount of play.

We sent you a PM about helping us track it down. Hope you can help!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-21-2012, 03:33 PM
Mr. Grizzly Mr. Grizzly is offline
Senior Member
iPad, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,379
Default

I pm'ed back. Let me know how I can help. If my problem with the game is only a bug, then I'd certainly want you to be able to track it down.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-22-2012, 04:06 PM
Mr. Grizzly Mr. Grizzly is offline
Senior Member
iPad, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 1,379
Default

Well, it does look like the coin problem is a big that they will be fixing. Looking forward to the fix.

It is actually not too bad of a game (coins aside), as I find I can get way further now that I've played it a few more times. Probably the first running game I've seen with triple paths to switch between.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-23-2012, 01:07 AM
OnkaBrian OnkaBrian is offline
Junior Member
iPad 2, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 23
Default

Thanks! We're pretty proud of our triple path system too and think it's quite unique.

As Mr. grizzly says, we are working on a minor bug or two that slipped in last minute before release and we'll have an update shortly.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent