★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

RPG Comparison Questions

View Poll Results: Games to Buy? Choose all that are worthy.
Eternal Legacy 8 23.53%
Underworlds 3 8.82%
Zenonia Series 11 32.35%
Inotia Series 8 23.53%
Spectral Souls 5 14.71%
Seed Series 2 5.88%
Exitium: Swords of Vardonia 4 11.76%
Avadon and Avernum 17 50.00%
Ravensword 15 44.12%
Fara 2 5.88%
Multiple Choice Poll. Voters: 34. You may not vote on this poll
08-08-2012, 10:45 PM
RPG Comparison Questions

Hi, I'm Cook and I'm new at the Touch Arcade forums.

I'm doing a lot of thinking of buying into RPG Games for the iOS. I'm a more of old school turn-based combat good story RPG kind of guy than most of the dungeon crawlers with level up that I know. I love Suikoden, and if you ask me what's the best RPG in the world, I'll answer Suikoden, no reasons needed. Although, I do enjoy a good tactics games once in a while.

Anyways, the question is, what games should I get? I've been up all night last night looking at games and all I found are mostly retro-styled RPGs. Don't get me wrong. Not that I don't like it, but they're a lot and I mean a lot of them. But then, my question remains the same what should I get or what should I get first at least? And what games that I was not able to find in the archives of touch arcade that might be good? Also, does anybody know what's the update on the World Without End by Steve Uy? Because, it's been a long time since the last update.

Okay, here are some of the things that I saw and I'll ask.
  1. Highborn?
  2. Mage Gauntlet?
  3. Battleheart or Raid Leader?
  4. Eternal Legacy or Chaos Rings Series?
  5. Spectral Souls or is there any other good looking strategy game out there besides Final Fantasy Tactics?
  6. Inotia Series or Zenonia Series?
  7. All of the Above?
  8. You guys have any other games in mind?