★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
12-08-2012, 03:02 AM
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 247
Finally, widescreen support. I wasn't sure I'd ever play this, but latest update has the goods.
12-08-2012, 03:15 AM
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 140
Quote:
Originally Posted by bababewey View Post
Finally, widescreen support. I wasn't sure I'd ever play this, but latest update has the goods.
Nope...

12-08-2012, 05:54 AM
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: Belgium
Posts: 97
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoi View Post
Nope...
Indeed. They say iphone 5 optimized but after the update still no fullscreen.
The game is now 2,04 Gb big and the update failed.
12-08-2012, 06:56 AM
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 27
hmm, no widescreen on this update, have had this game on iphone 4 first, didnt play as waited for extra textures on my iphone 5!!

this game is quality so i guess i can wait a bit longer but thought iphone 5 support would have been a little bit quicker in turning up!!!
12-08-2012, 07:09 AM
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 242
Send a message via Skype™ to Johnny1st
Is it true that the game looks crappy on an Iphone 4? And that it is laggy too? What about the recent update?
They said older devices are now supported more.
I'm really having trouble making a decision whether to buy it or not.
A detailed report would be really helpfull. Please anyone tell me. Thanks.
Current device: Iphone 4, 32 gb. IOS 6.0.1

Last edited by Johnny1st; 12-08-2012 at 07:13 AM.
12-08-2012, 07:27 AM
Joined: Nov 2011
Location: OC, MD
Posts: 537
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny1st View Post
Is it true that the game looks crappy on an Iphone 4? And that it is laggy too? What about the recent update?
They said older devices are now supported more.
I'm really having trouble making a decision whether to buy it or not.
A detailed report would be really helpfull. Please anyone tell me. Thanks.
Current device: Iphone 4, 32 gb. IOS 6.0.1
Trust me, they suck, even the skyboxes are missing! Textures look terrible, the game has NO lighting, but it does hold a steady FramRate... I strongfuly disliked my experience with the game because I couldn't get over the "Rayman 2" textures and the absence of any lighting, but you might be different...
12-08-2012, 10:29 AM
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 242
Send a message via Skype™ to Johnny1st
IMO that's a shame. Phosphor was such a good company (Dark Meadow)...
12-08-2012, 10:31 AM
Joined: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 5,308
Quote:
Originally Posted by Wikilix View Post
Trust me, they suck, even the skyboxes are missing! Textures look terrible, the game has NO lighting, but it does hold a steady FramRate... I strongfuly disliked my experience with the game because I couldn't get over the "Rayman 2" textures and the absence of any lighting, but you might be different...
That's wierd...so it looks stunning on a 4S (I have the game and a 4S), but crap on a 4, and doesn't fit the screen on a 5? That's some strict device targetting right there.

C: :###
If you want to friend me on GC,tell me you're from TA and include your screen name.
GC: DON'TSHOOT!
12-08-2012, 10:39 AM
Joined: Apr 2011
Posts: 242
Send a message via Skype™ to Johnny1st
Yeah, and Apple earns the cash!
12-08-2012, 12:40 PM
Joined: Jul 2012
Location: Styling my mullet to perfection
Posts: 127
The graphics are marginally sharper now, but things are a hell of a lot more choppy on the iPod touch 5g than they were before... and we still have to watch that dumb intro every single time! Glad I saved an older version, sure the graphics will look slightly worse, but they'll at least be smooth again.

Last edited by Mullet_Mcgee; 12-08-2012 at 12:46 PM.