★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
12-08-2012, 01:15 PM
Has anyone tried the new Quest Mode? What exactly are you meant to be doing? I'm just stuck in a tiny enclosed area at the start with a locked gate, and apart from shooting one of those flying things with the crossbow, I don't have a clue what I'm supposed to be doing. Am I missing something?

Currently Playing - This War of Mine, Alphabear, Lara Croft GO
12-08-2012, 01:25 PM
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 357
There are two doors in starting location leading to quests.

12-08-2012, 01:34 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kotovsky View Post
There are two doors in starting location leading to quests.
Yeah thanks, I didn't see the steps leading down at the left hand side, through the archway. I thought I'd run into a bug right from the start but I'm up and running now.

Currently Playing - This War of Mine, Alphabear, Lara Croft GO
12-08-2012, 02:16 PM
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 357
For now I've discovered at least three quest "directions". Also after spending ten levels on treasure door i haven't received my award ( blueprints) from chest.
12-08-2012, 05:48 PM
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 140
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mullet_Mcgee View Post
and we still have to watch that dumb intro every single time!
yeah, I am reluctant to launch the game because I really dislike that intro!
Why they don't get rid of this or at least allow to skip it... such a stupid move on their part...

Really disappointed about the update not bringing fullscreen support.
12-08-2012, 06:20 PM
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 140
An interesting thing is that the Japanese update description does not contain (anymore?) the optimized for iPhone5, ipod touch 5th gen.
Just "optimized for iPad mini and new iPad"...
12-08-2012, 07:34 PM
Joined: Nov 2011
Location: DC
Posts: 129
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoi View Post
An interesting thing is that the Japanese update description does not contain (anymore?) the optimized for iPhone5, ipod touch 5th gen.
Just "optimized for iPad mini and new iPad"...
Same here for the U.S. store.
12-08-2012, 08:03 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoi View Post
yeah, I am reluctant to launch the game because I really dislike that intro!
Why they don't get rid of this or at least allow to skip it... such a stupid move on their part...

Really disappointed about the update not bringing fullscreen support.
As has been explained many times, that intro is a loading screen. Would you rather see a loading bar?
12-08-2012, 08:41 PM
Joined: Aug 2012
Posts: 140
Quote:
Originally Posted by squarezero View Post
As has been explained many times, that intro is a loading screen. Would you rather see a loading bar?
I don't spend my life reading this thread.

If it has been said many times, it does prove that there is a problem.

I'd rather have them optimized the loading by lazy loading stuff more and rethink their loading strategy to begin with because this is REALLY long to kickstart a menu.

The old school loading screen with hints and a progressing bar is well understood by the end user, gives an idea of the process going on, takes into account each machine spec so that it may be faster on newer gen machine (instead of freezing it into n seconds)
Obviously it is also less subject to misunderstanding. This is not really the place where game should try to be creative, especially if it seems to fail.

Last edited by shoi; 12-08-2012 at 09:05 PM.
12-09-2012, 05:55 AM
Joined: Jun 2012
Posts: 247
Quote:
Originally Posted by shoi View Post
Nope...
Crazy, wtf is up with that.