★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
09-21-2012, 01:47 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by davoisine View Post
It was to the point were I was going to delete it....
exactly what was going on in my head...
09-24-2012, 05:22 AM
Joined: Sep 2012
Posts: 2,386
Ummm, pretty annoyed... game unlocked all decks and paid me out?

What's the point of having them for longevity when they're bugged so badly, numbers are displayed incorrectly, I'll have 3/6 in something yet gives me full unlock, things like the hardcore pack are completely unlocked even though I haven't achieved them.

Value for money?

How do I restart my profile? Delete game and Game Center association and reinstall? I seriously hope you've fixed this with the incoming patch.

09-24-2012, 05:50 AM
Joined: Sep 2011
Location: England
Posts: 246
do updates really take this long to get approved?
09-24-2012, 10:34 AM
Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 573
I encountered a pretty fun bug where I had all of the un-lockable towers show up in my arsenal, but still showed locked on the 'pick which tower' screen. So, I got to play with the plague, nuke, etc. Funny thing is, now I know that they are not all that powerful compared to what I already have, it kinda takes away the 'drive' of earning more stars or money and totally robbed my motivation, and ever since, I really don't feel like playing this one...E.R.A. is my main TD.

Anyone else seen this?
09-24-2012, 02:19 PM
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 310
I don't get why someone would push a game so hard? The games not as good as Fieldrunners 2 by a long shot. This game has enemies and towers that look alive and vibrant, the graphics practically jump off the screen. The other game has multicolored blobs that travel a fixed path, sorry but Fieldrunners 2 is better, even with the bugs, which we all know will get fixed
09-24-2012, 03:03 PM
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: France
Posts: 3,533
1.1 is out now!
Crash fixed, load times reduced : )

Follow me on Twitter for all the latest iOS news. And sometimes more.
09-24-2012, 03:26 PM
Joined: Mar 2011
Posts: 573
Quote:
Originally Posted by redribbon View Post
why don't you put it as your signature? i guess everyone here already get enough on your message. this is the FR 2 thread no need to mention another TD multiple times. i've experienced random crashes on my ipad 3 but im still waiting for update before i give another review.
Sounds like you're having a bad day if something so trivial bothers you. I know a lot of people are thankful that I even mentioned ERA - factually; are you sure you speak for 'everyone'? I see your point and will cease, but lighten up a little.
09-24-2012, 06:03 PM
Joined: Jul 2010
Posts: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by killercow View Post
1.1 is out now!
Crash fixed, load times reduced : )
Finally! Map is much smoother now.
09-24-2012, 06:07 PM
Joined: Jun 2009
Location: UK
Posts: 855
Ok so crashing seems to be a distant memory but I'm still getting awful sound break up about 2 thirds of the way through a map on my iPad 3

Not impressed with their testing regime so far! Small team is not an excuse.
09-24-2012, 11:31 PM
Joined: May 2012
Location: MA, USA
Posts: 66
I played through a few levels, without a crash! Before the update, I wasn't able to get through a single level without it conking out.

I'm excited to start really experiencing this game! Thanks for the update!