★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: My game is out: Ion Charge

06-12-2009, 02:24 PM
My game is out: Ion Charge

Just wanted to announce that my new game, Ion Charge, just came out:
http://itunes.com/apps/ioncharge

Here's a highlights video:
http://vimeo.com/5073580

Here's the first review, which I think is hilarious:
"Ion Charge: Somewhere between 'ridiculously addictive' and 'throw your iPhone across the room'"
http://siliconflorist.com/2009/06/12...-throw-iphone/

I've been playing it for months now, so I was afraid it's too easy. Hope people enjoy it.

It was made using the Unity iPhone engine, and developed in beautiful Portland, OR (if anyone cares).

p.s. I'm a developer.
06-12-2009, 02:27 PM
welcome to TA! looks very interesting, i'll have a look at it tonight when i get back from work.

06-12-2009, 02:29 PM
Send a message via AIM to dogmeat
you think you can describe this game? Right now I'm looking at a video that makes no sense at all, you have to remember this is the first time most people are seeing your game and first impressions count, yet there is no info on what the purpose is?

From the video, you roll a ball around and collect stuff and somehow lines shoot out of your ball off the screen.

I don't get it.

Artist | Designer
@PixelDogmeat
06-12-2009, 02:56 PM
Bought. What sold me was the app store blurb's focus on how the control scheme was tested.

There are lots of otherwise fantastic games on the app store that are ruined for me by lousy controls, or lazy ports of control schemes meant for other hardware.

If the controls are satisfying, even an average game can become excellent.

(The game mechanics sound fun, too.)

I have other things to do this afternoon, but I'll see about putting in some playtime and first impressions this evening.
06-12-2009, 03:02 PM
Looks pretty cool!
Ill grab this later as well.

App Store description:

Slide to unlock. Slide to play.