Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 09-25-2012, 10:38 PM
RPGGuy's Avatar
RPGGuy RPGGuy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 788
Default

The game uses an IAP to purchase an additional pack of 5 levels. In the future there will be more of these packs that have missions in new locations.

The game uses a couple of IOS 6 features and will probably use more in the future so there will not be support for older IOS versions. It's a new game that needs the latest OS and hardware. If you haven't upgraded yet, eventually you will and will be able to play this one.
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 09-25-2012, 10:40 PM
MicroByte MicroByte is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: in a van down by the river...
Posts: 1,309
Default

Impressions? Anyone?
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 09-25-2012, 10:42 PM
zergslayer69 zergslayer69 is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 876
Default

I think it would've been smarter to support iOS 5 and up first to get word out, and as people upgrade then bump up to ios 6. Unless your game is backed by a huge marketing team such as infinity blade, it won't have the recognition, so you'd have to aim for accessibility. Just make sure your description specifies which devices the game works on and nobody can complain if they don't read.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 09-25-2012, 10:44 PM
Drummerboycroy Drummerboycroy is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Maine!
Posts: 4,004
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by RPGGuy View Post
The game uses an IAP to purchase an additional pack of 5 levels. In the future there will be more of these packs that have missions in new locations.

...
How many non-IAP levels are included? How much do the extra IAP levels cost?

DBC
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 09-25-2012, 10:55 PM
RPGGuy's Avatar
RPGGuy RPGGuy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 788
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Drummerboycroy View Post
How many non-IAP levels are included? How much do the extra IAP levels cost?

DBC
There are 5 levels for the initial $0.99 price. Every IAP is $0.99 for 5 more levels.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 09-25-2012, 11:50 PM
putermcgee putermcgee is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5s, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Tokyo
Posts: 397
Default

i feel like it's rare that i see a game and go for the download right away. i went from six to midnight when i saw the video...but then back down to six when i couldn't get it due to the os restrictions. then i remembered i mistakenly installed ios6 on my ipad, and went back to midnight. needless to say, my wiener is quite worn out now.

i don't see anything in the app store about iap's, so i guess they're coming later?
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 09-26-2012, 12:14 AM
Hero211 Hero211 is offline
Member
iPod Touch (3rd Gen), iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 81
Default

Game is total crap don't buy its a waste of money everything about it is crap period! I bought it an deleted it in 5 mins
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 09-26-2012, 12:14 AM
Greyskull Greyskull is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 4,903
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by putermcgee View Post
...
i don't see anything in the app store about iap's, so i guess they're coming later?
IAPS don't get listed in the AppStore until the first IAP purchase is made.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 09-26-2012, 12:22 AM
putermcgee putermcgee is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5s, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Tokyo
Posts: 397
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greyskull View Post
IAPS don't get listed in the AppStore until the first IAP purchase is made.
oh, i see. never knew that.

anyway, i see the way you can purchase the next 5 missions in the app itself. if i ever make it that far, maybe i'll go for it.

first impressions after actually playing:
the game doesn't support real multi-touch. if you fire or change your view while holding the button to suck in the electro, it unpresses that button.

purchasing an upgrade for the sniper rifle doesn't give you ammo for it...so i'm not sure if i'll ever get to use it.

the game is very much on-rails. you just give it the go ahead to continue moving...and even then, that button is relatively unresponsive. this means that you're a sitting duck almost all the time. if there's an enemy with any AI (as in, it doesn't just shoot blindly into space), you're screwed because you can't get out of the way.

unless i'm doing something horribly wrong, this is going to be one hell of a grind. you just keep dying over and over, hoping you collected enough energy to upgrade your stuff to help you last a little longer.

the game looks very nice. if there was an actual way to control your mech, this game would be off the hook...er...rail.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 09-26-2012, 12:28 AM
operaguy2112 operaguy2112 is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen), iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 212
Default

Is this at all related to Mech Warrior or just another blatant ripoff??
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent