★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Server Upgrade / Migration

06-15-2009, 03:07 PM
#1
Administrator [Original Poster]
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 2,438
Server Upgrade / Migration

TouchArcade has had some issues this past week with excess serverload. We've had a fair amount of downtime. Now that I'm back from WWDC, I've migrated the server's database to a faster server. So, we shouldn't have problems going into the near future.

let me know if there are any strange findings with the transition.

arn
06-15-2009, 03:19 PM
#2
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 5,252
I tried uploading some pics and it told me I was missing a "security token". Don't remember getting that before. Maybe it was too big?

I'M ON A MAC MOTHAF*@%!

Cloudcell, Plus+, Baseball Slugger, TTR: dannys95

06-15-2009, 03:22 PM
#3
Administrator [Original Poster]
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 2,438
test
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	279234_2.jpg.jpeg
Views:	6
Size:	47.8 KB
ID:	4717  
06-15-2009, 03:23 PM
#4
Administrator [Original Poster]
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 2,438
Quote:
Originally Posted by dannys95 View Post
I tried uploading some pics and it told me I was missing a "security token". Don't remember getting that before. Maybe it was too big?
I just tried and it worked. can u try again?

arn
06-15-2009, 03:26 PM
#5
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 5,252
Quote:
Originally Posted by arn View Post
I just tried and it worked. can u try again?

arn
It did it again. But the images are like 4000x4000px each so I guess that's it.
I was uploading it to a album BTW.

I'M ON A MAC MOTHAF*@%!

Cloudcell, Plus+, Baseball Slugger, TTR: dannys95

Last edited by dannys95; 06-15-2009 at 03:33 PM.
06-15-2009, 05:28 PM
#6
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,186
Badly formed URL

I'm browsing TA via my iPhone. When I select any game in the New Games section I get an error message. Badly formed URL.
06-15-2009, 05:52 PM
#7
Quote:
Originally Posted by snow_mani View Post
I'm browsing TA via my iPhone. When I select any game in the New Games section I get an error message. Badly formed URL.
I got that browsing on my desktop. Can't load links.

EDIT: All work now.

Quote:
Originally Posted by ultimo View Post
This is not Windows, this is Apple, dude

Last edited by f e a r l e s s; 06-15-2009 at 05:54 PM.
06-15-2009, 07:39 PM
#8
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 1,186
Working now

Just tried again and it is working now.