★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Toucharcade.com app?

06-18-2009, 10:01 PM
Toucharcade.com app?

It just particularly came to my mind, but how come Touch Arcade doesn't have an app? Like an app that you could sign into and read the forums and stories easier? I'm no developer or anything but I don't think that would be hard to do... I mean I can view it just fine on my touch through Safari, but come on. You can't say that wouldn't be pretty F*ckin cool hahaha. Anyways, didn't know if there was a topic on this already, didn't see one in the search. Anyways, just thought it would be cool.

Quote:
Originally Posted by HelperMonkey View Post
Conservatives hate liberals because they think that liberals think they're stupid.

Liberals hate conservatives because they think that they're stupid.
Win.
06-18-2009, 10:02 PM
I was thinking about this too. It would be a good idea, but the makers of this site would have to make it, due to log on info I think.
Wrong section though.

back

06-18-2009, 10:03 PM
Well, wrong forum to start with, but besides that, I can't really think of anything such an app could do that isn't already easily accomplished in Safari.

[Relax with Galactic Chill] [Let me tell you a story.]
Currently working on: Music for Spirit Hunter Mineko
06-18-2009, 10:08 PM
Not even push notification when a thread about game release has been posted in the forum?

Crystal, OpenFeint, Plus+, Disc Drivin: Prab | Game Center: PrabSG
06-18-2009, 10:11 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Prab View Post
Not even push notification when a thread about game release has been posted in the forum?
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LjacMS7Siqw

Quote:
and lastly we have the abu sayaf and MILF, two terrorist factions in the Philippines, and ivé yet to see any fruits of labor from the government concerning these terrorist threats.
Quote:
Originally Posted by LBG View Post
There's a MILF terrorist faction? Awesome! Sign me up.
06-18-2009, 10:11 PM