Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > General Game Discussion and Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-29-2012, 02:19 PM
stlredbird stlredbird is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,027
Default

Gizmonaut sandbox!!

http://www.2084.org/gizmonauts/breeding-sandbox/

Awesome
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 10-29-2012, 03:12 PM
jtfields jtfields is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 635
Default

Got around to doing the tutorial. Haven't gone any further yet. Don't have time right now.

Is the Frankenbot a limited (sounds Halloweenish) and what level do you have to be on to breed it?

Still can't decide if I'm going to immerse myself in this game or not. I already waste too much time on DragonVale and My Singing Monsters. So far it seems to be a complete DV clone.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-29-2012, 04:12 PM
stlredbird stlredbird is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,027
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jtfields View Post
Got around to doing the tutorial. Haven't gone any further yet. Don't have time right now.

Is the Frankenbot a limited (sounds Halloweenish) and what level do you have to be on to breed it?

Still can't decide if I'm going to immerse myself in this game or not. I already waste too much time on DragonVale and My Singing Monsters. So far it seems to be a complete DV clone.
Yes, franken bot is limited.

I would go as far as to say its a dragonvale clone. Same type of game but different elements. Deeper gameplay than DV (though still rather shallow)
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 10-29-2012, 06:07 PM
stlredbird stlredbird is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,027
Default

Interesting. You can't breed a basic robot with itself, and if you breed a hybrid with another of the same hybrid you don't always get the same thing back. I wonder why they choose to do it that way.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 10-30-2012, 09:18 AM
stlredbird stlredbird is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,027
Default

Finally got a Franken Bot!

Also it looks like Astro is the Rainbow of the GN world. 1% chance to get. Good luck everyone!
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 10-30-2012, 01:57 PM
-=viggo=- -=viggo=- is offline
Junior Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 1
Default Add me

Looking for Gizmonauts friends!
GCID is -=viggo=-

Add me!
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-30-2012, 03:00 PM
Kapthecat Kapthecat is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 5
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stlredbird View Post
Gizmonaut sandbox!!

[url]http://www.2084.org/gizmonauts/breeding-sandbox/[/url]

Awesome
Thanks for the link! Awesome
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-30-2012, 08:15 PM
jtfields jtfields is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 635
Default

Are the limiteds in Gizmo similar to those in DragonVale in that if you have a breeding pair you can still breed them after they expire? Also does a structure similar to the Hibernation Cave exist?

I'm just up to level 7 and just put my first pair in the Breeding Lab. My outpost (or island or whatever it's called in Gizmo) is a total mess. I haven't even attempted to organize or decorate yet.
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-30-2012, 08:54 PM
stlredbird stlredbird is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,027
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by jtfields View Post
Are the limiteds in Gizmo similar to those in DragonVale in that if you have a breeding pair you can still breed them after they expire? Also does a structure similar to the Hibernation Cave exist?

I'm just up to level 7 and just put my first pair in the Breeding Lab. My outpost (or island or whatever it's called in Gizmo) is a total mess. I haven't even attempted to organize or decorate yet.
I don't know the answer to any of those questions yet ha! I'm lvl 12 and no 'hibernation cave' has opened up. I also don't know if limitless will breed after they are gone since even if you breed two of the same bot youre not assured at getting one again.

I wish you could display the 'eggs' though bc they are pretty cool looking.

I haven't had any time to really organize or decorate. Will probably wait until I can't expand anymore.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-31-2012, 07:17 AM
jtfields jtfields is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 635
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by stlredbird View Post
I wish you could display the 'eggs' though bc they are pretty cool looking.
If the game is successful and sticks around long enough I'm sure you will eventually be able to.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent