Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-01-2012, 02:39 AM
Vovin Vovin is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,812
Default Citadel Arcanes (by Bulkypix)





Finally a new Match-3... looks like it goes a bit in the PuzzleCraft direction.

edit: Oopsa.. damn. iPad-only! Can somebody please move the thread?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-01-2012, 03:41 AM
Vovin Vovin is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 7,812
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Vovin View Post
edit: Oopsa.. damn. iPad-only! Can somebody please move the thread?

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-01-2012, 03:04 PM
BazookaTime's Avatar
BazookaTime BazookaTime is offline
👮 Spam Police 🚓
iPad 2, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Colorado
Posts: 4,881
Default

Something is very wrong with this game. On an iPad 2 about a 1/4 of the playfield is not viewable and there a glitches like black bars running through some of the characters/scene.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-01-2012, 03:07 PM
BazookaTime's Avatar
BazookaTime BazookaTime is offline
👮 Spam Police 🚓
iPad 2, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Colorado
Posts: 4,881
Default

Figured out the issue. If I boot up the game holding the iPad portrait it cuts off the game. If I boot up the game in landscape all is good. Odd glitch.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-01-2012, 09:34 PM
BazookaTime's Avatar
BazookaTime BazookaTime is offline
👮 Spam Police 🚓
iPad 2, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Colorado
Posts: 4,881
Default

Having issues with this, did anyone else buy it?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-04-2012, 07:31 PM
DaviddesJ DaviddesJ is offline
Senior Member
iPad
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Burlingame CA
Posts: 2,373
Default

Not yet. It seems to be getting no traction. Real-time or turn-based?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-04-2012, 11:15 PM
BazookaTime's Avatar
BazookaTime BazookaTime is offline
👮 Spam Police 🚓
iPad 2, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Colorado
Posts: 4,881
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaviddesJ View Post
Not yet. It seems to be getting no traction. Real-time or turn-based?
I can't play it due to the screen issue. It puts the game in portiat and by doing this it cuts off part of the board. The time it loaded correct, I didn't play a game because I was doing something else. When I tried again, the screen issue was back.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-03-2012, 02:12 PM
Sanuku Sanuku is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 10,189
Default


Low bandwidth Version | Pop Up
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-03-2012, 02:46 PM
BazookaTime's Avatar
BazookaTime BazookaTime is offline
👮 Spam Police 🚓
iPad 2, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Colorado
Posts: 4,881
Default

I wonder if they ever fixed the screen issue? I figured out it was caused by locking the screen position on the iPad (I keep mine locked in portrait) but it was a pain until i figured it out.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent