Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-21-2012, 04:56 PM
MunkieSuthorn MunkieSuthorn is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 357
Default Star Traders RPG now out!



Last edited by Echoseven; 11-28-2012 at 10:34 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-21-2012, 05:05 PM
drelbs drelbs is offline
👮 Spam Police 🚓
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 9,936
Default

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/star-traders-rpg/id528949262?mt=8

Last edited by Echoseven; 11-28-2012 at 10:34 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-21-2012, 11:24 PM
fallen fallen is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Boston
Posts: 445
Default game's got depth

i've been playing on Android for a while and I can say this game has got depth. Major replay -- try it out!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-21-2012, 11:35 PM
CoreyB CoreyB is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 416
Default

I really like this version more than the android version. Only thing I've noticed there doesn't seem to be any way to unlock new starting ships. I'm sure its planned in a future update though. Really deep gameplay. I hope it does well so they bring their other games to ios.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-21-2012, 11:38 PM
MunkieSuthorn MunkieSuthorn is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Connecticut, USA
Posts: 357
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CoreyB View Post
I really like this version more than the android version. Only thing I've noticed there doesn't seem to be any way to unlock new starting ships. I'm sure its planned in a future update though. Really deep gameplay. I hope it does well so they bring their other games to ios.
By oruchasing the $1.99 Epic Version I received an additional 200+ ships.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-22-2012, 12:08 PM
DaviddesJ DaviddesJ is offline
Senior Member
iPad
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Burlingame CA
Posts: 2,377
Default

Anyone know if their other games like Templar Assault are coming to iOS?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-23-2012, 05:57 AM
CoreyB CoreyB is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 416
Default

I encountered what I think is a bug. I was playing on hard difficulty, only about 20min into a new game. I still had my starting ship when I ran into the alien ship. This think is massive, 500 soldiers and about 40-50 of every thing else. I tried my hardest to flee but he was able to knock me down to 1 every thing. Instead of trying to flee I tough I would just end it and start a new one by boarding the ship ending in my certain death. Well...me, the lone survivor of my ship was able to over come the 500 to 1 odds and convince the aliens that I should run the show for them. It is pretty sweet though, I'm raking in the money attacking every ship I see and taking their cargo.

Last edited by CoreyB; 11-23-2012 at 06:03 AM..
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-23-2012, 09:17 AM
fallen fallen is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Boston
Posts: 445
Default lone captain bug

@CoreyB - can report that on the Trese Brothers forums for you. They are great at fixing all bugs and supporting a game. Expect to see more updates out of these guys. As a long-term Android Star Traders player, I have seen them literally crank out hundreds of updates (expansions, new captains, new ships, new officers, new contracts etc).

Their forum is here if you like -- http://startradersrpg.proboards.com/index.cgi?
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 11-24-2012, 02:30 PM
styles styles is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 14
Default

How do you buy torpedoes to your starting ship? Any stardock does not seem to have an option to rearm, duh? Also I am having difficulty with UI to look at the planets without actually starting to travel there, sometimes holding finger works, sometimes not.. Otherwise seems quite interesting game, but like said UI needs some finetuning.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 11-25-2012, 01:18 AM
CoreyB CoreyB is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 416
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by styles View Post
How do you buy torpedoes to your starting ship? Any stardock does not seem to have an option to rearm, duh? Also I am having difficulty with UI to look at the planets without actually starting to travel there, sometimes holding finger works, sometimes not.. Otherwise seems quite interesting game, but like said UI needs some finetuning.
Go to star port then go to military, that's where you get torps. Also you might need to rank first before the military opens for you.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent