Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #501  
Old 12-16-2012, 07:45 PM
Wikilix Wikilix is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: OC, MD
Posts: 469
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by ge0c31t View Post
Could someone confirm the ice cream (cherry poppers) distribution mission works?
Jumped in the van and tried to sound the horn (expecting a jingle and get nothing) so i cant do this mission.
iPhone 5 iOS 6.01 Thanks
There's a button to press to start the missions, I believe it's in the upset right hand corner. I also believe it looks like a steering wheel.
Reply With Quote
  #502  
Old 12-16-2012, 08:19 PM
Amenbrother Amenbrother is online now
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 2,639
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wikilix View Post
I think that's exactly what they did.
Wow I have never seen that done but I like it!
Reply With Quote
  #503  
Old 12-16-2012, 11:40 PM
Hardik96 Hardik96 is offline
Banned
iPhone 4, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 42
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Amenbrother View Post
Wow I have never seen that done but I like it!
Delta updates in ios 6 rock !
Mine is taking longer to install than downloading took
Reply With Quote
  #504  
Old 12-17-2012, 12:01 AM
VirtualBoyFreak VirtualBoyFreak is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Spain
Posts: 1,632
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hardik96 View Post
Delta updates in ios 6 rock !
Mine is taking longer to install than downloading took
I really appreciate updates of modified files only. As of today, I have only seen two games do this: GTA:VC and Galaxy on Fire 2 HD. I hope the rest of devs of large games take good note of this option.
Reply With Quote
  #505  
Old 12-17-2012, 12:16 AM
Wediafom24 Wediafom24 is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Asmara, Eritrea
Posts: 1,680
Default

Well the update kinda made the punch/kick/shoot button disappear. Time to reinstall and having iCloud helps.
Reply With Quote
  #506  
Old 12-17-2012, 04:15 AM
steviet steviet is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: London
Posts: 277
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Wediafom24 View Post
Well the update kinda made the punch/kick/shoot button disappear. Time to reinstall and having iCloud helps.
It says that the update defaults to 'tap to shoot' you need to go into the options and change it back
Reply With Quote
  #507  
Old 12-17-2012, 10:22 AM
Wediafom24 Wediafom24 is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Asmara, Eritrea
Posts: 1,680
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by steviet View Post
It says that the update defaults to 'tap to shoot' you need to go into the options and change it back
Ahh, I see. Thanks man!
Reply With Quote
  #508  
Old 12-17-2012, 12:25 PM
shadowhachi shadowhachi is offline
Junior Member
iPhone 4, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1
Default Stuttering issue?

Is anyone else experiencing a stuttering issue with some of the radio stations? Once i change the station it goes away but i've also experienced it during the cutscenes when receiving missions? i've been able to close the app and reopen and it fixes but an annoyance nontheless.
Reply With Quote
  #509  
Old 12-17-2012, 01:10 PM
freemini freemini is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Stavanger, Norway
Posts: 273
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by shadowhachi View Post
Is anyone else experiencing a stuttering issue with some of the radio stations? Once i change the station it goes away but i've also experienced it during the cutscenes when receiving missions? i've been able to close the app and reopen and it fixes but an annoyance nontheless.
Yes, only happens on iPad 3 for me. It also makes the game lag like hell until I change stations.
Reply With Quote
  #510  
Old 12-17-2012, 02:39 PM
Nemer Nemer is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Far far away
Posts: 260
Default

I get that too sometimes. Switching stations fixes it.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent