★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

PolliSynth -> Free

12-19-2012, 10:25 AM
#1
Joined: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 5,498
PolliSynth -> Free

Very strange synth toy here. I've had it for a while. What it does is convert a photo into, I think I'm getting this right...1's and 0's, then applies a waveform and generates a synth tone. Strange app. Not that usefull. I'm still happy I have it



C: :###
If you want to friend me on GC,tell me you're from TA and include your screen name.
GC: DON'TSHOOT!
12-19-2012, 10:39 AM
#2
Joined: Oct 2012
Location: AL
Posts: 4,361
Strange. Guess I'll give it a shot. Thanks.

12-19-2012, 11:56 AM
#3
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 10,963
Love anything that I can make odd sounds with. Gonna snag this and give it a shot.

Quote:
Originally Posted by NickFalk View Post
Squids!?

Worst idea ever!
01-05-2013, 01:07 AM
#4
Joined: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 5,498
Free again...
01-05-2013, 01:13 AM
#5
Quote:
Originally Posted by Greyskull View Post
Free again...
Yeah, I remember you mentioning this a bit ago. I'm going to get it this time, I didn't last time due to your opinion but I figure why not now. Thanks man.

EDIT: I'm having a problem where I cannot see the full app. Hmm.

Last edited by repapermunky; 01-05-2013 at 01:19 AM.
01-05-2013, 01:27 AM
#6
Joined: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 5,498
Quote:
Originally Posted by repapermunky View Post
Yeah, I remember you mentioning this a bit ago. I'm going to get it this time, I didn't last time due to your opinion but I figure why not now. Thanks man.

EDIT: I'm having a problem where I cannot see the full app. Hmm.
Is only part of the app showing, or is it something else? Are you sure you don't have your camera obscured?
01-05-2013, 01:45 AM
#7
Quote:
Originally Posted by Greyskull View Post
Is only part of the app showing, or is it something else? Are you sure you don't have your camera obscured?
It is the app itself, it only shows some of the keys and I'm missing the important buttons like importing a picture. I have rotation unlocked, so I'm unsure of the problem. It sure is disappointing though. I'll send something to the dev.
01-05-2013, 10:27 AM
#8
Joined: Oct 2012
Location: AL
Posts: 4,361
Strange, I had no problems with this on my 4s