★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

if i have a promo code can i post it here?

06-30-2009, 01:31 PM
#1
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 10
if i have a promo code can i post it here?

??...
06-30-2009, 01:46 PM
#2
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,446
Not unless you're the developer of the game. However, you can join a social group known as the Promo Code Giveaway Club or something like that, and you can give away promo codes in there.

But you can't start a thread in the forums and post promo codes unless you made the game.

/sarcasm

06-30-2009, 03:13 PM
#3
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,446
Or join the Promo Code Exchange club: http://forums.toucharcade.com/group.php?groupid=11
And trade it for another code you want.

Or one more option you can PM it to me, by clicking my username which creates a drop-down menu and clicking Send private message thus allowing you to give ME the code.

Last edited by worldcup1100; 06-30-2009 at 03:16 PM.
06-30-2009, 06:00 PM
#4
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: Florida
Posts: 3,215
awesome scam site you have advertised in your sig.

Boiler Up!
*Hated By Many, Loved By Few*
06-30-2009, 08:07 PM
#5
Joined: Mar 2009
Location: Washington
Posts: 9,125
If something says not a scam, virus free, or something similar, it's pretty obvious that it is =/

You'd be better off taking that part out =P

back
07-02-2009, 04:35 PM
#6
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 10,505
You can not post your Promo Codes anywhere on the forums or at the "Promo Code Exchange" without approval from SuperMan. Or you`ll be banned. Since he is on a vacation rite now Please send a PM to ImNoSuperMan instead, with all the promo codes you have.
07-03-2009, 10:46 AM
#7
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,532
Quote:
Originally Posted by ImNoSuperMan View Post
You can not post your Promo Codes anywhere on the forums or at the "Promo Code Exchange" without approval from SuperMan. Or you`ll be banned. Since he is on a vacation rite now Please send a PM to ImNoSuperMan instead, with all the promo codes you have.
Haha, We'll probalby see some lurker make an account as superman within the next couple days.lol
07-22-2009, 03:00 PM
#8
Joined: Jun 2009
Posts: 10,505
How do i join that club? I had tried a couple of times. It asks me if I want to join the club. After that it tells me that the group is moderated. I guess they might be reviewing if I m good enough for the group. But not sure. Atleast a small email/pm notifying me something like "You do not qualify to join our group. Sorry" or may be a message like "get outta here you %*&^^, we dont want you" would have cleared it up. But I get no response here. Now I dont know what to do. Any help here will be very much appreciated. Pretty Please.
07-22-2009, 05:19 PM
#9
Joined: Feb 2009
Posts: 1,446
Quote:
Originally Posted by ImNoSuperMan View Post
How do i join that club? I had tried a couple of times. It asks me if I want to join the club. After that it tells me that the group is moderated. I guess they might be reviewing if I m good enough for the group. But not sure. Atleast a small email/pm notifying me something like "You do not qualify to join our group. Sorry" or may be a message like "get outta here you %*&^^, we dont want you" would have cleared it up. But I get no response here. Now I dont know what to do. Any help here will be very much appreciated. Pretty Please.
PM Dannys95, ask him what's up.

Last edited by worldcup1100; 07-22-2009 at 09:48 PM.
07-22-2009, 07:09 PM
#10
Joined: Sep 2008
Location: Earth
Posts: 5,252
i havent received any requests from u. try again

I'M ON A MAC MOTHAF*@%!

Cloudcell, Plus+, Baseball Slugger, TTR: dannys95