Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > General Game Discussion and Questions

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-09-2013, 12:01 PM
Greyskull Greyskull is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 5,113
Default ITunes on PC showing raw Javascript instead of proper links, help!

iTunes just started acting funky today. The Authorize computer option isn't greyed out even though it's authorized.

The links, instead of having the correct text, are showing javascript (I think) functions. On an app's detail page, Instead of a showing a price, the button says MZStorePlatform...(it's cut off).

On the itunes homepage, under quicklinks, it reads like this:
SF6.Quicklinks.iTunesmatch
SF6.Quicklinks.MyWishlist.

Also, it's having me enter my password every time I download, which it didn't used to.

I'm on a Win7 machine running iTunes 11+.. Sorry if I'm in the wrong forum, but I'm very worried. Could this just be low memory? I'm afraid that if I make the wrong move, I'll lose my files or something.

Anyone have any idea what is going on?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-09-2013, 12:08 PM
Greyskull Greyskull is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 5,113
Default

Crap, it's on my iPad mini now too! the AppStore search box has "DV6.search" in it? Is this happening to everyone? I think it happened after I tried to look up previous purchases on my iPad. Some one help me. I'm afraid. . I need a hug.

Well, if anyone is familiar with the inner workings of the AppStore and could tell me what's up, I'll skip the hug and take that.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-09-2013, 12:19 PM
killercow's Avatar
killercow killercow is offline
Moderator
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: France
Posts: 3,118
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greyskull View Post
Crap, it's on my iPad mini now too! the AppStore search box has "DV6.search" in it? Is this happening to everyone? I think it happened after I tried to look up previous purchases on my iPad. Some one help me. I'm afraid. . I need a hug.

Well, if anyone is familiar with the inner workings of the AppStore and could tell me what's up, I'll skip the hug and take that.
If you have it on your computer and ipad, then it's probably your internet connection. Restart your router, pc and ipad then it should be fine. Otherwise just wait a cople of hours it should be fine.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-09-2013, 12:22 PM
chris1a chris1a is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Sweden
Posts: 1,325
Default

Same here so it's probably just something temporary on Apples end.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-09-2013, 12:22 PM
Primoz Primoz is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 3GS, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,786
Default

Yeah, it appeared today on some devices and PCs (https://discussions.apple.com/message/20856794#20856794). It's just some bug. Wait till Apple solves it.

The AppStore works fine on 4.3.3 though.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-09-2013, 12:23 PM
amusing Grace amusing Grace is online now
Senior Member
iPad 2, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Berlin, Germany
Posts: 1,186
Default

Same here, too
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-09-2013, 12:35 PM
Connector Connector is offline
Banned
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: In the Chatroom
Posts: 15,759
Default

Greyskull, sorry I got no good feedback for you, and I am very reluctant to do so, but I can give you a hug if you really need it. Haha! J/K!
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 01-09-2013, 12:38 PM
Greyskull Greyskull is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 5,113
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Connector View Post
Greyskull, sorry I got no good feedback for you, and I am very reluctant to do so, but I can give you a hug if you really need it. Haha! J/K!
Now that I know I'm not alone, I'm fine. It means it isn't my PC or device.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 01-09-2013, 02:11 PM
undeadcow undeadcow is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 9,052
Default

I am adding to choir of people who have also noticed this bug.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent