★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Top games you sneak to play at work?

07-02-2009, 11:21 AM
Top games you sneak to play at work?

Hey TA,

So if you are like me, and you have a cubicle desk job consisting of you doing data-entry, writing, computer work, etc., and you also happen to be a terrible employee, I ask this of you TA:

What are your favourite games to play when you have a quick second here and there to game a bit? Or if you have downtime and you are supposed to "look like you're working" but you are kind of... well not?

Let me first start off by saying I don't do this all the time lol I am not that bad of an employee. However, I work as a Data-Entry Operator for the central office of the Head Start programs (Pre-School program) here in Central Arizona and during the summer, there is no school a.k.a. not much for me to do around here. So a lot of us get away with certain things. At times I can get away with playing games like Azkend, Defender Chronicles, Flight Control, iFighter, Moonlights, Orions, Puzzle Quest (untill 3.0), that Police Training game, Sentinel, Smiley Puzzle, Star Defence, Touchgrind, and Uniwar. Ones that I can lay flat on my desk, and look down at, and don't require a whole lot of movement while I am also looking at the Compy screen.

So my question is, do you guys do this? And what games have YOU found to be the most fun and easiest to get away with in this sense?

Discuss!

-Booch138

Quote:
Originally Posted by HelperMonkey View Post
Conservatives hate liberals because they think that liberals think they're stupid.

Liberals hate conservatives because they think that they're stupid.
Win.

Last edited by Booch138; 07-02-2009 at 11:26 AM. Reason: Spelling
07-02-2009, 11:25 AM
I find it easy to sneak in 9 holes of Let's Golf during some bathroom breaks

07-02-2009, 11:29 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Madscotsman View Post
I find it easy to sneak in 9 holes of Let's Golf during some bathroom breaks