★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
01-26-2013, 05:54 PM
Joined: Apr 2010
Posts: 627
Did anyone try which Metal Slug work on this? In iMame it was only 1 and 2
01-26-2013, 05:55 PM
Joined: Jan 2011
Location: Right behind you, with the machete raised
Posts: 269
Can anyone tell me how to get Playchoice 10 games to work>? kinda newb to this thing, I've gotten Donkey Kong to run, but the Playchoice 10 Castlevania says there's a missing rom file? Also, what is a BIOS?

In Soviet Russia, whenever anyone mentions Twilight, they are brutally PWNED by Simon Belmont... wait, that happens everywhere.

Last edited by lurtz6; 01-26-2013 at 06:00 PM.

01-26-2013, 06:00 PM
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 10
Has anyone gotten Joust to work? It says All Systems Go, then just hangs. Thanks
01-26-2013, 06:01 PM
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 131
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dahak View Post
Press coin and start at the same time to bring up mame's internal UI.
This doesn't work for me, help here? I've tried all possible options. Once I actually get into the menu and find where to move roms via ifunbox. Anyone know if Shinobi is working, and if so which version/bootleg works? That's my absolute favorite arcade game.

Anyway this is about the most exciting thing to happen since I bought my itouch 5th gen. Star Command and Leisure Suit Larry HD would be next on my list.
01-26-2013, 06:03 PM
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
I downloaded game , how do i back it up manually to download it on another device later manually or whatever, also i know im a noob to this stuff, if anyones willing to explain how i access Imame and where to get the old school games roms . Id really like to play some old school games!! Help tech support needed
01-26-2013, 06:04 PM
Joined: Jan 2011
Location: Right behind you, with the machete raised
Posts: 269
How and where do I put the BIOS for Playchoice 10 games?

In Soviet Russia, whenever anyone mentions Twilight, they are brutally PWNED by Simon Belmont... wait, that happens everywhere.
01-26-2013, 06:07 PM
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by gus1 View Post
I'd also like to know how to use this app to its fullest. Is there some button combo to access an options menu? Do I need to use iExplorer to get mame games into this app? Please help! Thanks.
I also need help someone please private message and share the wealth
01-26-2013, 06:09 PM
Where can i find the .ipa file so i can back it up? i'm using ifunbox. thanks.

Last edited by PHUCK-O; 01-26-2013 at 06:17 PM.
01-26-2013, 06:16 PM
Joined: Feb 2011
Posts: 621
Quote:
Originally Posted by GiHubb View Post
Did anyone try which Metal Slug work on this? In iMame it was only 1 and 2
1 to 5 and even X work. I am having trouble with the dip switches (turn on blood) with these though. Don't forget your neo geo bios.

Games that will never leave my iPad : Great Big Wargame, Battle Academy, Battle of the Bulge, Ravenmark and Hunters 2.
01-26-2013, 06:18 PM
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 131
Some please PM me too. I'm just having trouble with opening the menu in game. A quick rundown of where to put bios would be appreciated since I'm new to mame on any kind of smart device.