Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #191  
Old 01-26-2013, 10:10 PM
Anpro Anpro is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Could someone also pm me to help me get more Mario/etc in my life? Thnx!
Reply With Quote
  #192  
Old 01-26-2013, 10:11 PM
Inzanedude Inzanedude is offline
Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Michigan
Posts: 83
Default

Any PM with assistance would be greatly appreciated. I might have it figured out by the time you PM me, but there's a good chance I don't :P
Reply With Quote
  #193  
Old 01-26-2013, 10:15 PM
Shane Turner Shane Turner is offline
Junior Member
iPad 2, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Montreal
Posts: 20
Default

Honestly, even after going through countless tutorials, checking sources, datfiles, rebuilding, re-checking datfiles, more rebuilding, 6 hours later the vast majority of compatible titles still give the 'missing' error.

Cool idea though. The things that do work, work well!
Reply With Quote
  #194  
Old 01-26-2013, 10:16 PM
Gwarmaxx Gwarmaxx is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: NCC 1701 A
Posts: 1,721
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by CygnetSeven View Post
Is it possible to play Mario in landscape mode? When I turn it the buttons fade and go inoperative.
super mario bros 1? works perfect for me in landscape...
Reply With Quote
  #195  
Old 01-26-2013, 10:17 PM
BruteOutlawz BruteOutlawz is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4S
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 413
Default

Just testing out some games, working well so far. Anyone figured out how to connect the icontrolpad yet? Can see it in the settings but not sure how to connect.

Also im trying to remember the name of a game, it was a side scrolling shooter where you start in a prison cell. the guy you play as is a rambo type character. Vietnam feel to it. 2 players as well

I know thats not a lot to go on but its been 20 years since i played it lol

Hopefully someone remembers it.
Reply With Quote
  #196  
Old 01-26-2013, 10:19 PM
CygnetSeven's Avatar
CygnetSeven CygnetSeven is offline
Moderator
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Planet 10 (by way of the 8th dimension)
Posts: 5,531
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gwarmaxx View Post
super mario bros 1? works perfect for me in landscape...
aaaaaaand now it's working. I shut up now.
Reply With Quote
  #197  
Old 01-26-2013, 10:20 PM
macatron macatron is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 403
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by mrangrygrandpa View Post
The 6-player rom version assumes that there is 6 players/joysticks. Imagine if you were to see the 6 player arcade irl each joystick/player # would be assigned and visible near the stick. You would choose the player by which joystick you chose. Most of the time when you do a rom there is 2-player or 4-player. 4 assumes each people chooses their player based on joystick. 2-player lets you choose.

Tl;dr download the 2-player version instead. You can choose the char that way.
Yeah, I guess that does make sense. I'll see if I can find a 2 player ROM.
Reply With Quote
  #198  
Old 01-26-2013, 10:21 PM
fish22 fish22 is offline
Junior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Gwarmaxx View Post
super mario bros 1? works perfect for me in landscape...
How did you even get it to work? Is there a bios I'm missing?
Reply With Quote
  #199  
Old 01-26-2013, 10:34 PM
Shane Turner Shane Turner is offline
Junior Member
iPad 2, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: Montreal
Posts: 20
Default

OMG I got playchoice to work by experimenting.

(edit, before more ppl PM me, no, I can't get past the start button, if you've figured out how to get that far).

Last edited by Shane Turner; 01-26-2013 at 11:11 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #200  
Old 01-26-2013, 10:37 PM
baronvilla baronvilla is offline
Junior Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shane Turner View Post
OMG I got playchoice to work by experimenting.
how mate? Would love a pm!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent