Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools
  #101  
Old 01-31-2013, 08:01 AM
J.R. Jalapeno J.R. Jalapeno is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 409
Default

There's an in app purchase called double time. Does anyone know what it is and how to buy it?
Reply With Quote
  #102  
Old 01-31-2013, 08:14 AM
Lcfr Lcfr is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Zucram View Post
Why no sound options? I like that i can play my own music but how do turn of the sound effects?

Thanks!
You can turn sounds on and off in city hall.
There is a cog icon on it.

-L.

Last edited by Lcfr; 01-31-2013 at 12:51 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #103  
Old 01-31-2013, 08:30 AM
New England Gamer's Avatar
New England Gamer New England Gamer is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5,995
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bramblett05 View Post
What's ninja HQ and what building do you need to do iap as in buying specials not ut
Probably unlocks if you mix a ninja. And I have yet to find the other building. Hoping it is one of the ones I have building now as they were jobs from the first page I overlooked.

Not sure if this is the best strategy -- trying to fill up all the buildings I have now and the occasional new job rather than go all out for new new new. I figure it could give me some serious coins this way and so far it is working out really well.
Reply With Quote
  #104  
Old 01-31-2013, 08:33 AM
toxiccheese toxiccheese is offline
Senior Member
iPad, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 380
Default

So what's the end goal? All I'm doing is combining, placing a new building, and then waiting. Rinse and repeat ad nauseam. Zero strategy and barely a game.
Reply With Quote
  #105  
Old 01-31-2013, 09:03 AM
Jerutix Jerutix is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 753
Default

After a couple hours of playing, I'd say this game is more like Middle Manager of Justice than Tiny Tower or the infinite number of other time sims. Nothing has taken a horribly long time yet, and there is a more manageable end goal in sight.

I like it a lot. Definitely worth the free price (and would have been worth a buck or two).
Reply With Quote
  #106  
Old 01-31-2013, 09:10 AM
New England Gamer's Avatar
New England Gamer New England Gamer is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 5,995
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by bramblett05 View Post
Been splicing but I noticed something after I been doing that I can't select the jobs again so do I have to resplice the ones again to do that? If that's the case I'm gonna need alot of houses.
Do you mean if a job is required in more than one business? If so then yeah you have to resplice them.

I gotta say though, some of these combinations are HILARIOUS! So much fun! I really like my strategy of filling what I have so far - it's giving me lots of coins and the few that I do expand actually give me a goal of three or so more new jobs a time. The waits are not horrible, and the cost of expansion isn't too bad yet either. It's incredibly fun so far. I have been hit with a few events where I was given a new gene out of the blue which is really fun too - opens things up surprisingly a lot, as in lots new jobs available when this happens. Really a good motivator to keep on splicing!
Reply With Quote
  #107  
Old 01-31-2013, 09:11 AM
dream dream is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 95
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skinnyceps View Post
there is a way to play the same game on both iphone and on ipad?
because even with iCloud does not work on iphone, load a new game
Yeah, iCloud isn't working for me either.
Reply With Quote
  #108  
Old 01-31-2013, 09:16 AM
skinnyceps skinnyceps is offline
Junior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 4
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by dream View Post
Yeah, iCloud isn't working for me either.
Now he has started to work!
Reply With Quote
  #109  
Old 01-31-2013, 09:35 AM
kennfusion kennfusion is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Posts: 372
Default

do I need paths, or are they aesthetic? I cannot tell if it is like Sim City where they need paths between buildings to travel or not for the game.
Reply With Quote
  #110  
Old 01-31-2013, 09:35 AM
Jerutix Jerutix is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 753
Default

iCloud is working for me. iPhone 5 + iPad 2. Haven't updated to the latest iOS update quite yet.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent