★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
01-31-2013, 08:33 AM
Joined: Mar 2010
Posts: 394
So what's the end goal? All I'm doing is combining, placing a new building, and then waiting. Rinse and repeat ad nauseam. Zero strategy and barely a game.
01-31-2013, 08:59 AM
Been splicing but I noticed something after I been doing that I can't select the jobs again so do I have to resplice the ones again to do that? If that's the case I'm gonna need alot of houses.

01-31-2013, 09:03 AM
Joined: Nov 2009
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,176
After a couple hours of playing, I'd say this game is more like Middle Manager of Justice than Tiny Tower or the infinite number of other time sims. Nothing has taken a horribly long time yet, and there is a more manageable end goal in sight.

I like it a lot. Definitely worth the free price (and would have been worth a buck or two).
01-31-2013, 09:10 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by bramblett05 View Post
Been splicing but I noticed something after I been doing that I can't select the jobs again so do I have to resplice the ones again to do that? If that's the case I'm gonna need alot of houses.
Do you mean if a job is required in more than one business? If so then yeah you have to resplice them.

I gotta say though, some of these combinations are HILARIOUS! So much fun! I really like my strategy of filling what I have so far - it's giving me lots of coins and the few that I do expand actually give me a goal of three or so more new jobs a time. The waits are not horrible, and the cost of expansion isn't too bad yet either. It's incredibly fun so far. I have been hit with a few events where I was given a new gene out of the blue which is really fun too - opens things up surprisingly a lot, as in lots new jobs available when this happens. Really a good motivator to keep on splicing!
01-31-2013, 09:11 AM
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 95
Quote:
Originally Posted by skinnyceps View Post
there is a way to play the same game on both iphone and on ipad?
because even with iCloud does not work on iphone, load a new game
Yeah, iCloud isn't working for me either.
01-31-2013, 09:16 AM
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by dream View Post
Yeah, iCloud isn't working for me either.
Now he has started to work!
01-31-2013, 09:35 AM
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Posts: 389
do I need paths, or are they aesthetic? I cannot tell if it is like Sim City where they need paths between buildings to travel or not for the game.
01-31-2013, 09:35 AM
Joined: Nov 2009
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 1,176
iCloud is working for me. iPhone 5 + iPad 2. Haven't updated to the latest iOS update quite yet.
01-31-2013, 09:50 AM
Joined: Jan 2013
Posts: 990
Quote:
Originally Posted by kennfusion View Post
do I need paths, or are they aesthetic? I cannot tell if it is like Sim City where they need paths between buildings to travel or not for the game.
Paths are just for aesthetics and/or organization. On the plus side paths and waterways do not count towards land usage.

Last edited by TRB4; 01-31-2013 at 09:51 AM. Reason: added quote
01-31-2013, 10:04 AM
Joined: May 2009
Posts: 310
Quote:
Originally Posted by TRB4 View Post
Paths are just for aesthetics and/or organization. On the plus side paths and waterways do not count towards land usage.
I find them to be very useful mostly just for the fact that they allow you to better organize the city I started out just haphazardly putting buildings down, but they got really hard to individually click in some cases, making some nice grids with roads helped solve that issue.