★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
01-31-2013, 09:50 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by kennfusion View Post
do I need paths, or are they aesthetic? I cannot tell if it is like Sim City where they need paths between buildings to travel or not for the game.
Paths are just for aesthetics and/or organization. On the plus side paths and waterways do not count towards land usage.

Last edited by TRB4; 01-31-2013 at 09:51 AM. Reason: added quote
01-31-2013, 10:04 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by TRB4 View Post
Paths are just for aesthetics and/or organization. On the plus side paths and waterways do not count towards land usage.
I find them to be very useful mostly just for the fact that they allow you to better organize the city I started out just haphazardly putting buildings down, but they got really hard to individually click in some cases, making some nice grids with roads helped solve that issue.

01-31-2013, 10:14 AM
What does the Double Time IAP do? I assume that it cuts all timers by 50%, is that correct? Also, what building has Double Time and what combination unlocks it?
01-31-2013, 10:18 AM
Joined: Apr 2010
Location: Thames Ditton, UK
Posts: 346
I find paths pretty useful to segregate the businesses that do stuff from the businesses that don't, too. Like the one that gives you a premium currency every day, I'd totally forget it if it was in a mess of other buildings.

Interested to hear if anyone's worked out how to change houses for other houses, it's not worth keeping the rubbish ones around when there are better land:resident ratios available.

Really needs a fix for the irritating "go to town hall" thing, too. It seems to be interpreting drags as taps about 95% of the time and bringing menus up. Also needs to stop closing what I'm doing to give me a new job notification, wait until I'm out of whatever screen I'm in. Also needs some optimisation somewhere because it is KILLING my battery. I've played a fair bit, obviously, but it's way worse than the performance I'd expect for the time.

Still, aside from the badly-done pixel style, I pretty much love it.
01-31-2013, 10:34 AM
Somebody please expand on this.
01-31-2013, 10:42 AM
i've encountered a problem. when i start game, it says loaded from icloud and i tapped for start game. after that it welcomes me and crash.
I've deleted game and iCloud data's. and reinstalled game. but it still gives me this problem.

I added an Image before game crash. I cant find where i'd tap.
01-31-2013, 10:59 AM
Joined: Dec 2010
Location: Milton Keynes
Posts: 14
First of all let me say that this game is currently eating so much of my day its scary! And I'm supposed to be working too!

Second, can someone help me with waterways please? I have completed the Lakehouse and it tells me I can add waterways from the Landscape menu, but I can't see anything for waterways in there...!?! I haven't got paths yet - I assume I'm just missing the right building/occupation for that though

Thanks in advance
01-31-2013, 11:17 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by tanithfirst View Post
First of all let me say that this game is currently eating so much of my day its scary! And I'm supposed to be working too!

Second, can someone help me with waterways please? I have completed the Lakehouse and it tells me I can add waterways from the Landscape menu, but I can't see anything for waterways in there...!?! I haven't got paths yet - I assume I'm just missing the right building/occupation for that though

Thanks in advance
Waterways are in the Paths menu. Perhaps you need to have Roadways available first. To unlock Roadways you need a Construction Yard, to unlock the Construction Yard you need to make a Mechanical Engineer, to make a Mechanical Engineer you need to combine a Mechanic and an Engineer.
01-31-2013, 11:18 AM
Hmm, I have roads but not waterways...

Also, they need to let us rotate the buildings around! (Unless I mislooked and there's is a way)
01-31-2013, 11:22 AM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jxsgamer View Post
Hmm, I have roads but not waterways...

Also, they need to let us rotate the buildings around! (Unless I mislooked and there's is a way)
To unlock Waterways:

You need a Lakehouse, to get a Lakehouse you need to make a Fishmonger, to make a Fishmonger you need to combine a Farmer and a Plumber.