★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.
02-09-2013, 02:11 PM
#21
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 93
could you please desribe on which iPads and which os game doesn't work? seems like it doesn't repeat right?

P.S. update with iPhone5 resolution is coming soon, no worries
02-09-2013, 03:07 PM
#22
Joined: Sep 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 734
Quote:
Originally Posted by 8floor View Post
could you please desribe on which iPads and which os game doesn't work? seems like it doesn't repeat right?

P.S. update with iPhone5 resolution is coming soon, no worries
iPhone 5 and iPad 4 with latest firmware.
However, the real problem is that the game requires English language setting on the devices to work. Thanks.

02-09-2013, 03:40 PM
#23
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 130
I have English settings on iOS 6.1 iPhone 5.

It launches to splash screen but is not optimised for iPhone 5 widescreen like you state on the iTunes Store description.

Game menu shows '???' on main button and when I try to start first level by tapping on '1' it crashes to home screen EVERY time.

This game does NOT work. I want my money back.
02-09-2013, 03:57 PM
#24
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 93
Quote:
Originally Posted by RickyBrooke View Post
I have English settings on iOS 6.1 iPhone 5.

It launches to splash screen but is not optimised for iPhone 5 widescreen like you state on the iTunes Store description.

Game menu shows '???' on main button and when I try to start first level by tapping on '1' it crashes to home screen EVERY time.

This game does NOT work. I want my money back.
Rick, I'm sorry that game crash on you iPhone 5, we will check this issue and will solve it for sure. Have you try to reboot your phone? some times it might help

and this is universal app, so you can try to play it on iPad if you have it
02-09-2013, 04:01 PM
#25
Joined: May 2010
Location: Burlingame CA
Posts: 2,387
Quote:
Originally Posted by RickyBrooke View Post
I am really angry about this and feel ripped off.
What's the point in getting angry? People make mistakes, bugs get discovered when you launch an app, then they get fixed. Happens a lot. In any case, Apple will give you your 99 cents back, no problem. I'll even Paypal $0.99 to you if it will make you feel better. I don't like people to be angry.
02-09-2013, 04:13 PM
#26
Joined: May 2012
Posts: 535
Give them a few days to fix it before you get upset.
02-09-2013, 04:22 PM
#27
Joined: Sep 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 734
Yes, give developers sometime to fix these things.
02-09-2013, 09:15 PM
#28
Joined: Aug 2012
Location: Ma
Posts: 675
It works fine on my iphone 5, no problems so far. I'm loving the game. It only looks similar to kingdom rush but has a much different approach.
02-09-2013, 10:00 PM
#29
Joined: Sep 2011
Location: Italy
Posts: 734
Quote:
Originally Posted by workingman View Post
It works fine on my iphone 5, no problems so far. I'm loving the game. It only looks similar to kingdom rush but has a much different approach.
The problem is relative to iPhones or iPads with a language that's different from english. The devs said that are working on this issue.
02-10-2013, 12:44 AM
#30
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 93
thanks everyone for support, this is first mobile release for this team and Royal Defense is our very important project, we going to sent update to apple monday, hope they will approve it asap.

BTW we would like to know what you like best in Royal Defense? What makes gaming experiense so good to you?