Old 03-04-2013, 02:47 AM
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 7.x

Default SpikeDislike2 by James Gamble

Low bandwidth Version | Pop Up
Old 03-04-2013, 03:41 AM
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 6.x

Ooh, cool! Thanks for posting this.

\o/ Yeay \o/
The Spikes are back, and there's an extra bunch of new stuff inside, and a whole lot more to come, too!
SpikeDislike2 brings back everything you loved and hated from the last game, turns it up to full speed, and then shoves it all back onto your iDevice in a lovingly pixellated wonderland.
Come and enjoy the dislike!
Old 03-04-2013, 07:24 AM
iPad 2, iOS 5.x

I tried to grab this one yesterday, and was unceremoniously shown the door by a "requires iOS 6" message. I don't get it: can a release like this really afford to turn away willing purchasers for no apparent reason?
Old 03-04-2013, 07:55 AM

Yep.
I'm a sole developer.
I'm a one-man guy, going it along, and trying his best.

I've done my best to get it working on my own devices. All my devices run 6.x.
I can't test it on 5.x because I have no 5.x devices to test it on.

I CAN afford to release quality games that I know will work.
What I CAN'T afford to do, is to release a game that might break on older untested devices, leading to bad reviews and unhappy customers.
Old 03-04-2013, 08:13 AM

If you have the original, any reason to get this as well? Not sure I see much difference in the 2 games from the video. Any Game Center achievements?
Old 03-04-2013, 08:18 AM
iPhone 5s, iOS 7.x

You gave me the original for free a while back and I loved it, so I owe you... this is a must purchase.
Love 8bit games, cheers!
Old 03-04-2013, 09:06 AM

"any reason to get this as well?"
Oooh, yeah!

1. The entire game has been rewritten from scratch. You're all aware it's a simplistic game, but you'd be surprised at how big of a difference it's actually made. The whole thing feels much smoother as a result.