Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #401  
Old 05-25-2013, 06:39 PM
niebau niebau is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen)
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 385
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hatevolved View Post
One specific incident I thought I noticed was the item dropped said "plate" I assumed it meant some plate armor but when I went to my unused items screen I couldnt find it.
Ah, I see. We've tried to keep the floating messages for item drops as short as possible, so we are just displaying the armor category. The category 'Plate' covers both plate armor and chain mail. So I guess you've got a chain mail in this case.
Never really thought about this before. We will try to make the message less confusing for the next patch.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hatevolved View Post
Also how does chest loot work is it based on the level of the scenario or the level of the character that claims it?
There are basically two types of chests:
a) Random content: Gold, normal item or (with a lot of luck) a rare item. The gold amount, respectively the item quality, is based on the level of the scenario.
b) Specific content: Whatever we are willing to give you .

Most of the chests have random content.
Reply With Quote
  #402  
Old 05-25-2013, 06:45 PM
undeadcow undeadcow is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 9,070
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hatevolved View Post
If you dont mind me asking how many unused items do you normally have on hand for use and how much gold do you have on hand for emergency shopping trips?
Initially gold was in short supply but my play style was such that I rarely recruited mercenaries and focused on upgrading items. Typically I equip items that were better than what the unit had and always sold anything inferior. Gold I spent at will but towards the end I recall having accrued a bit of coin (sitting on 5,640) because I was satisfied with units (who were at level cap) and items on hand. If anything Kingturn needs more variety of higher end gear, after a while you seem to top out.
Reply With Quote
  #403  
Old 05-25-2013, 06:48 PM
Hatevolved Hatevolved is offline
Junior Member
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Hernando, Ms
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by niebau View Post
Ah, I see. We've tried to keep the floating messages for item drops as short as possible, so we are just displaying the armor category. The category 'Plate' covers both plate armor and chain mail. So I guess you've got a chain mail in this case.
Never really thought about this before. We will try to make the message less confusing for the next patch.
I would bet money that was what happened because I have a lot of chain armor and probobly wouldnt have noticed a new set. Thanks for the explanation. Also thanks for the explanation of the how the level of the chest loot is decided.
Reply With Quote
  #404  
Old 05-25-2013, 06:49 PM
niebau niebau is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen)
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 385
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by undeadcow View Post
Did someone say Kingturn Plus?!?
Yeah, I said Kingturn Plus will be postponed to 2015.
Just kidding . We are making good progress and should be able to publish Kingturn Plus latest on July, 11.
And I think the final scenario overhaul we are doing right now is well worth the (waiting) time.
Reply With Quote
  #405  
Old 05-25-2013, 07:13 PM
niebau niebau is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen)
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 385
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by undeadcow View Post
Did someone say Kingturn Plus?!?
To throw you at least a small bone ...
We have added a new enemy class type to Kingturn Plus as well.
The Grimlog Archer.
While this might not sound very exciting at first glance, Grimlogs finally cover all 3 damage types physical, magical, and bow.
Reply With Quote
  #406  
Old 05-25-2013, 07:49 PM
Hatevolved Hatevolved is offline
Junior Member
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Hernando, Ms
Posts: 21
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by undeadcow View Post
Initially gold was in short supply but my play style was such that I rarely recruited mercenaries and focused on upgrading items. Typically I equip items that were better than what the unit had and always sold anything inferior. Gold I spent at will but towards the end I recall having accrued a bit of coin (sitting on 5,640) because I was satisfied with units (who were at level cap) and items on hand. If anything Kingturn needs more variety of higher end gear, after a while you seem to top out.
What is the level cap?
Reply With Quote
  #407  
Old 05-25-2013, 08:38 PM
undeadcow undeadcow is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 9,070
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hatevolved View Post
What is the level cap?
Maybe I mis-spoke; I'm not 100% certain there is a level cap. However, on completing the game the highest level unit in my squad, and there were many at this level, was level 17.
Quote:
Originally Posted by niebau View Post
We are making good progress and should be able to publish Kingturn Plus latest on July, 11.
And I think the final scenario overhaul we are doing right now is well worth the (waiting) time.
Great news! Final scenario overhaul?

Last edited by undeadcow; 05-25-2013 at 09:24 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #408  
Old 05-26-2013, 11:40 AM
niebau niebau is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (4th Gen)
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Germany
Posts: 385
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by undeadcow View Post
Great news! Final scenario overhaul?
For the initial Android release of Kingturn Plus we had made plenty of changes compared to the original Sw&Ear already (new scenarios and scenario overhauls to address the differences between the two games).

While play testing Kingturn Plus for iOS now, we thought we can take these changes a little further.
Just to give one example: Since Sw&Ear was our first game, it made initially a lot of sense to make the first scenarios comparably easy, because there haven't been any experienced players (I'm talking about experience with our games, of course ).

This has obviously changed now, so we've tried to find a balance between making the scenarios not too difficult for new players, but also not too boring for experienced Kingturn / Sw&Ear / Knighturn players.
Reply With Quote
  #409  
Old 05-26-2013, 06:23 PM
Hatevolved Hatevolved is offline
Junior Member
iPad (4th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Hernando, Ms
Posts: 21
Default Keeping scenarios around?

Hey do you guys keep some low level sub-plot scenarios around on the map for leveling up new characters or do you guys just not worry about it and complete the scenarios?
Reply With Quote
  #410  
Old 05-26-2013, 07:36 PM
undeadcow undeadcow is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Houston, TX
Posts: 9,070
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Hatevolved View Post
Hey do you guys keep some low level sub-plot scenarios around on the map for leveling up new characters or do you guys just not worry about it and complete the scenarios?
I blasted through all the scenarios at a level before proceeding to the next level scenarios; although it is an interesting idea to save some low level scenarios to level next characters. However, you can purchase training/advancement for new levels from camp.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent