★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

need for spee deleted.

07-15-2009, 03:35 PM
#1
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,481
need for spee deleted.

for some reason need for speed was deleted from my ipod and itunes and no trace of it on my PC. if i click 'buy' on the app store, will it charge me agiain?
07-15-2009, 03:36 PM
#2
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: USA
Posts: 2,437
Quote:
Originally Posted by lord-sam View Post
for some reason need for speed was deleted from my ipod and itunes and no trace of it on my PC. if i click 'buy' on the app store, will it charge me agiain?
nope

ssɐ sıɥ dn ɯǝɥʇ ǝʌoɥs puɐ sƃuıɹ dıɥsuoıdɯɐɥɔ sǝıɹǝs plɹoʍ ㄥᄅ sǝǝʞuɐʎ ǝɥʇ ǝʞɐʇ uɐɔ ıpɹɐɹıƃ ǝoɾ

07-15-2009, 03:37 PM
#3
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 1,125
No. It'll give you the option to reinstall it for free, since you've already made the initial payment.

Recent purchases: Pac man CE, Tony Hawk Pro Skater 2, Mecho Wars, and Chaos Rings.
Upcoming Games I plan to get: Splinter Cell, GoF2
07-15-2009, 03:38 PM
#4
I have need for speed, but I upgraded to 3.0 and now it doesn't work. Is EA going to fix this
07-15-2009, 03:42 PM
#5
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,481
I just tried pressing Buy Now, it came up with a window saying are you sure you want to buy this app. will this make a difference?
07-15-2009, 03:44 PM
#6
Joined: May 2009
Location: 加拿大
Posts: 1,239
The option to download for free because of previous purchase will pop up after you click yes to purchase.
If you don't know, first click on "Write a review" for the app. If it lets you, then you have the game and it'll be free.

Games, games, games..
GameCenter ID: GkCHN
Add me! :]
07-15-2009, 03:47 PM
#7
Joined: Feb 2009
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,481
Ok, thanks everyone. i tried the review thing and it worked, so i clicked buy. Thankfully it worked.

Cheers.
07-15-2009, 04:24 PM
#8
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 158
Quote:
Originally Posted by sportsfan791 View Post
I have need for speed, but I upgraded to 3.0 and now it doesn't work. Is EA going to fix this
I hope so, but in reality they probably won't.
07-15-2009, 05:05 PM
#9
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: Sylvania, OH
Posts: 619
Ya its a problem...mine won't start up 80 percent of the time...You just gotta keep trying and when it crashes a couple times restart the ipod and try again. lol