Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #291  
Old 06-17-2013, 07:28 AM
Patrick@Chillingo Patrick@Chillingo is offline
Member
iPhone 4, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 81
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by msaleem View Post
Has anyone unlocked "see the world" or "explorer"? I've unlocked all the stages except for "slums" which is coming soon.

Would appreciate any feedback. Also, feel free to add me on Game Center: msaleem.
To unlock the See the world achievement you need to travel the distance it would take you to go around the world (40,075,160m)

To unlock the Explorer achievement you need to unlock all of the 4 basic locations. You should have unlocked that by now so we'll look into it and see what's gone wrong.
Reply With Quote
  #292  
Old 06-17-2013, 07:43 AM
kaply kaply is offline
Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 88
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick@Chillingo View Post
I had the same thing when I played, it's not a bug. The sub machine gun uses a lot of bullets but it doesn't deal a lot of damage. It's better for pushing the horde back rather than killing them. In the process of your run you would have received the vast majority of your kills from running zombies over (I know it's hard to believe, at first I thought it was a bug too).

To complete that mission I had to go back to the very first area. I avoided all the zombies that were in front of me and then shot them as I went past them. It took a while but I eventually racked up the 300 kills.
The goal should have been worded differently, shoot doesn't necessarily mean kill. However, based upon the mechanics, Vera should also be classified as a machine gun which did not trigger the completion of this goal which gave me the impression that it wasn't working.
Reply With Quote
  #293  
Old 06-17-2013, 10:28 AM
sweetdiss sweetdiss is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 1,321
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick@Chillingo View Post
I had the same thing when I played, it's not a bug. The sub machine gun uses a lot of bullets but it doesn't deal a lot of damage. It's better for pushing the horde back rather than killing them. In the process of your run you would have received the vast majority of your kills from running zombies over (I know it's hard to believe, at first I thought it was a bug too).

To complete that mission I had to go back to the very first area. I avoided all the zombies that were in front of me and then shot them as I went past them. It took a while but I eventually racked up the 300 kills.
Makes sense! Thanks, I'll try that. I do agree with the person above that the wording could be better on the shoot/kill thing though..
Reply With Quote
  #294  
Old 06-17-2013, 03:35 PM
Jet_Black Jet_Black is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 93
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Patrick@Chillingo View Post
To unlock the See the world achievement you need to travel the distance it would take you to go around the world (40,075,160m)

To unlock the Explorer achievement you need to unlock all of the 4 basic locations. You should have unlocked that by now so we'll look into it and see what's gone wrong.
The Explorer achievement does appear to be glitched, I completed the game weeks ago & nothing unlocked for me...
Reply With Quote
  #295  
Old 06-17-2013, 03:57 PM
lilneo lilneo is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5s, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Sonora, México
Posts: 211
Default

Crash on iOS 7 beta 1
Reply With Quote
  #296  
Old 06-17-2013, 04:29 PM
slammajamma28 slammajamma28 is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 4S, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: 'Murrica
Posts: 576
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by lilneo View Post
Crash on iOS 7 beta 1
To be fair, you can't expect any app to run perfectly or be supported for an OS that isn't even officially released yet.
Reply With Quote
  #297  
Old 06-17-2013, 07:01 PM
Kribo Kribo is offline
Junior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
Posts: 20
Default

Found a bug. A lot of stuff was happening and I got a nitro upgrade which turned the background puke green until I got another upgrade, which turned everything back to normal.

Screenshot attached.
Attached Images
File Type: png IMG_2800.PNG (44.6 KB, 3 views)
Reply With Quote
  #298  
Old 06-19-2013, 05:01 AM
DigY's Avatar
DigY DigY is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 195
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jet_Black View Post
The Explorer achievement does appear to be glitched, I completed the game weeks ago & nothing unlocked for me...
Yes it is bugged atm, Slums is supposed to be unlocked too
We fixed it for next update.

Quote:
Originally Posted by lilneo View Post
Crash on iOS 7 beta 1
Fixed for next update.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kribo View Post
Found a bug. A lot of stuff was happening and I got a nitro upgrade which turned the background puke green until I got another upgrade, which turned everything back to normal.
Screenshot attached.
Fixed that.

Update will come very soon.

Does anyone here got a bug with IAP not unlocking the item bought?
We are fixing this bug but need more info from someone's device (game log).
Reply With Quote
  #299  
Old 06-19-2013, 05:43 AM
Drexiel Drexiel is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, iOS 5.x
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Ponce, PR
Posts: 1,653
Default

i can't for the life of me run over 200 zombies on the quad.... and I've reached 7,000 distance in the third area without even finding a third boss to kill, so that means I still haven't been able to get the "kill 4 bosses" mission...


any help? tips? something?
Reply With Quote
  #300  
Old 06-19-2013, 07:04 AM
Sanyapit Sanyapit is offline
Junior Member
iPad mini, iOS 6.x
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 1
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by DigY View Post
Yes it is bugged atm, Slums is supposed to be unlocked too
We fixed it for next update.


Fixed for next update.


Fixed that.

Update will come very soon.

Does anyone here got a bug with IAP not unlocking the item bought?
We are fixing this bug but need more info from someone's device (game log).
I bought Betty and the XRB a while back and they are still locked.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright ©2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent