★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: Quake 3 in cydia !!

12-07-2008, 07:31 PM
#1
Joined: Nov 2008
Location: Uk
Posts: 13
Quake 3 in cydia !!

Dont no if this has already been posted , If so I can't see it.

Quake 3 is out on cydia, it runs really nice but the controls are pretty hard like the crosshair of the gun movement!

It's doesn't freze up like cube wen u fire
12-07-2008, 07:34 PM
#2
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 489
Sweet! Downloading now, thanks for the post

12-07-2008, 07:35 PM
#3
What's cydia?
12-07-2008, 07:36 PM
#4
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: MD, USA
Posts: 1,549
I'd kill for Jedi Knight I or II or maybe even Dark Forces! Anyone with me?

It will never happen... look at the crappy Force Unleashed (I bought it so i can judge )

Still though, a QUALITY FPS would be great!

Plus+ ID: Wegmans
12-07-2008, 07:39 PM
#5
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 2,326
wait what is a cydia??? cant find quake in the appstore

sorry im retarded when it comes to stuff like this

Check out Randomness is green
some youtube comment:
Quote:
She's smart...
in a parallel universe, 100 billion years ago
12-07-2008, 07:42 PM
#6
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 230
Send a message via AIM to G0tsk1llz
Quote:
Originally Posted by pablo19 View Post
wait what is a cydia??? cant find quake in the appstore

sorry im retarded when it comes to stuff like this
it's something for jailbreakers
sucks that I have a 2g ipotch
12-07-2008, 07:43 PM
#7
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 985
Maybe it's just me, but FPSs will never work on a platform like the iPhone. It's a cool little novelty to show to friends, but that's about it.

Edit:

Quote:
ipotch
Not trying to sound like a jerk but that's just terrible. Is typing three more letters that much work...?
12-07-2008, 07:43 PM
#8
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 2,326
Quote:
Originally Posted by G0tsk1llz View Post
it's something for jailbreakers
sucks that I have a 2g ipotch
arghh me 2

Check out Randomness is green
some youtube comment:
Quote:
She's smart...
in a parallel universe, 100 billion years ago
12-07-2008, 07:58 PM
#9
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 4
Where is it? I can't find it on Cydia....any specific repo that this is on? And are you guys sure it isn't just Quake 1 (quake4iphone zodttd port)
12-07-2008, 08:04 PM
#10
Joined: Dec 2008
Posts: 251
Quote:
Originally Posted by Scutty View Post
Dont no if this has already been posted , If so I can't see it.

Quake 3 is out on cydia, it runs really nice but the controls are pretty hard like the crosshair of the gun movement!

It's doesn't freze up like cube wen u fire
In what repo? I cant find it