Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Developer Discussion > Developer Services and Trade

Old 06-07-2013, 05:19 AM

Default Ben Rawles Music - Music and Sound Design For Your Game!

Hi everyone,

Iím a Music Composer, Sound Designer and lover of Indie games working in the UK. Iíve got 8 years of experience in Composition, Recording and Production, and I'm working with game developers on projects for Sony and Microsoft.

A few questions you might have...

Why would I choose you over other composers?

Iím a passionate Music Composer with years of experience with game developers. Unlike many composers, I charge one fee for the music/sound design that you want, and if you're not happy with it, I'll make any changes you need, or work on something completely new at no extra cost.

I'm also a student at Leeds College of Music, so I have access to top-flight studios and classically-trained musicians. This also means that I don't have to hire out expensive studios and musicians like many composers do, which can cost a lot more than expected!

How much experience do you have working with game developers?

I have worked with many game developers on projects ranging from games/apps for Android and iOS to higher budget indie projects, but I make the most of any platform I work with, so small speakers on mobile platforms sound as good as possible, as well as fully fledged PC systems.

How much do your services cost?

This will depend entirely on what you're looking for, but I can definitely achieve a lot more than you'd expect. Whether you want to tell me what you need, or what you can afford, I have the skills and experience to get the most out of your audio budget.

Can I listen to something?

I have a wide selection of demo material on my website. If you want to know what I could do for your game or film, add me on skype or send me an e-mail with a few details about your project and I'll compose a free sample for you. I'll aim to get back to you on the same day!