★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: Letter Hunter - A Word Puzzle

07-19-2009, 09:06 AM
Letter Hunter - A Word Puzzle

Hi all,

My name is Felipe Oliveira, I'm a indie game developer.

I'm very proud of announce my new game, Letter Hunter.

Letter Hunter is a nice word game that will bring a lot of fun and improve your english vocabulary.

The objective of this game is to create as many words as possible using the given letters.
Each letter has a corresponding number of points. For each correct word, you earn the sum of all the points in that word. Two additional seconds are added to the timer for each correct word.

Be careful with wrong words, they take points off of your score.

Pay attention to the clock, the game ends when the time is over!
An useful hint: if you can't create new words using the current letters, just shake the device to get a new batch of letters.

Letter Hunter can be purchased through iTunes for $0.99 at

I have some promo-codes to promote the game, Let me know if you want to try to the game and make a honest review

Felipe Oliveira Games
07-19-2009, 09:48 AM
Thanks for the code Felipe!

I'm interested to compare this to wurdle and word-fu, both of which I really like. I'll post impressions later on.

07-19-2009, 10:26 AM
I had a chance to play for a few minutes and wanted to share my impressions. The game is basically a word build game where you build words by choosing letters from the board. You earn a certain number of points based on the score on the tile. The bigger the word, the better your score.

To add some urgency to the game, a counter times down until it runs out. By building words as fast as you can, you can increase your time.

As you clear off letters, new ones fill their place. If you are stuck, shack the device for new letters.