★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Gamepress->Free

08-07-2013, 09:52 PM
#1
Joined: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 5,498
Gamepress->Free




This has gotten a great reception in the forum thread. Looking forward to firing it up.
08-07-2013, 11:08 PM
#2
Joined: Oct 2012
Posts: 2,337
Woah. Big price drop.

08-07-2013, 11:32 PM
#3
Joined: Jul 2013
Location: Midwest
Posts: 90
Not showing up in my store at all. US iPhone 4S. iPad only?
08-07-2013, 11:36 PM
#4
Joined: Jan 2013
Location: The Garden of Sinners
Posts: 1,949
Quote:
Originally Posted by KillerSpecialK View Post
Not showing up in my store at all. US iPhone 4S. iPad only?
As you can see.

Will lock this, but if I ever actually want to make games on my iPad, should I use this or Codea?

=>> HEY YOU! Why own an iPad if you haven't played CRABITRON? <<=

Playing: Corridor Z, Goblin Sword, Lost Toys, Duet Game, Layton Brother, Threes!, Solomon's Keep, Crabitron, Punch Quest, IB3, Sword & Sworcery (Recommend them all!)
08-07-2013, 11:49 PM
#5
Joined: Jan 2012
Location: Philippines
Posts: 22,188
Was thinking about getting this last week. But ended up playing with Gamesalad instead. Great freebie, will give it a whirl.

Exact-Psience My 2014 Top 10 Games of the Year: Monster Hunter Freedom Unite, Hearthstone, VVVVVV, Battleheart Legacy, Wayward Souls, Bug Heroes 2, Powerpuff Girls Defenders of Townsville, Deep Loot, Monument Valley, Bioshock Honorable Mentions: Traps N Gemstones, Bardbarian, Goblin Sword
08-08-2013, 12:25 AM
#6
Joined: Jul 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 3,693
Quote:
Originally Posted by KillerSpecialK View Post
Not showing up in my store at all. US iPhone 4S. iPad only?
yep ipad... best to lockin on ur pc/mac in case you get an ipad later on
08-08-2013, 12:53 AM
#7
Quote:
Originally Posted by squashy View Post
As you can see.

Will lock this, but if I ever actually want to make games on my iPad, should I use this or Codea?
I'm pretty sure Codea uses coding...? They're two different concepts. This is for people who cannot code. If you're good at coding then you should get Codea, which would probably allow for a more full featured creation. (What did it used to be called? I forget)
08-08-2013, 01:42 AM
#8
Joined: Dec 2009
Location: Fort Lauderdale
Posts: 5,498
Quote:
Originally Posted by repapermunky View Post
I'm pretty sure Codea uses coding...? They're two different concepts. This is for people who cannot code. If you're good at coding then you should get Codea, which would probably allow for a more full featured creation. (What did it used to be called? I forget)
Codea uses Python, but for all the talk of coding, I'm fairly sure there are graphical methods included as well. It isn't like programming using a plain text editor; I know that much.
08-08-2013, 04:35 AM
#9
ACCOUNT CLOSED: Officially Quit iOS Gaming
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 1,873
Codea uses lua which is a lot like the old basic language computers used to have built in. Its fun to learn and has a nice reference guide built in.

Last iOS game I bought: 6/1/15
08-08-2013, 04:35 AM
#10
Quote:
Originally Posted by Greyskull View Post
Codea uses Python, but for all the talk of coding, I'm fairly sure there are graphical methods included as well. It isn't like programming using a plain text editor; I know that much.
Codea uses lua.

Heavy Devil is my latest game, check it out! AppStore GooglePlay