Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Other > Site Feedback and News

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-14-2013, 08:53 AM
Infinity89 Infinity89 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1,242
Default Notification Problem!

I'm having this problem for a week now. My touch arcade app doesn't give any notifications at all. The notification are on and Everthing in the notifications. But still nothing. I tried to reinstall app also but still nothing.
Can some ody tell about it??
Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-14-2013, 10:43 AM
apple06 apple06 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 7
Default

I have the same problem on my iPhone as well. However I do get notifications on my WiFi iPad. Could it be an issue with notifications over cellular networks?
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-14-2013, 11:08 AM
Infinity89 Infinity89 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1,242
Default

If I open app I can see all my whislist and they are also numbers showing how many new articles are there or what is changed in my whislist but it does not give me a notification. It used to do so but before I restored my iPhone to factory settings. I used iCloud to restore it back.
Thought it might help!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-14-2013, 05:47 PM
Royce Royce is offline
Senior Member
iPad mini
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3,273
Default

You say you have notifications turned on in the TA app, but is the TA app given notification permission in your iOS settings?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 08-14-2013, 07:26 PM
Infinity89 Infinity89 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1,242
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Royce View Post
You say you have notifications turned on in the TA app, but is the TA app given notification permission in your iOS settings?
Yep it has notification permission but problem is solved. I'm getting notifications since yesterday.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-16-2013, 08:43 AM
Infinity89 Infinity89 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 1,242
Default

Ok the problem is back again!
Can a dev solve the problem again!
It started since I restored my iPhone to factory setting!
Thanks!
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent