Possible to change user name?

10-05-2013, 06:12 PM
#1
Possible to change user name?

Hi,

This perhaps is a really silly question, but my user name reflects the previous company I worked for, and I would like to change my user name. There does not seem to be an option for that in the user control panel. Does anyone know if that is possible?

thanks!!

Game Developer
Check out my game W.E.L.D.E.R. in the App Store.
10-05-2013, 06:25 PM
#2
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Upstate NY/USA
Posts: 2,330
Sorry but its not possible to change once branded.
10-06-2013, 12:15 PM
#3
Joined: Jan 2011
Location: England
Posts: 10,236
With only 44 posts i would simply create a new account (and we'll lock your old one down).
10-16-2013, 02:16 PM
#4
Joined: Nov 2009
Location: Germany
Posts: 8,559
An admin, such as Eli, can change your name easily.
Send him a message and maybe your wish is fulfilled. Especially when you're on the developers side.
Tho, a name change only happens very very rarely. For a good reason.

Hi, you seemed to be lost on the Internets.
This is TouchArcade, where 2$ for a game is too much, 5$ is an outrage, and 10$ or more is putting sugar in their car tanks whilst killing puppies.