Originally Posted by Matt33
So I just updated a game, but would like to get back the previous version without losing all of my data/progress. I recovered the previous version that was sent to my recycle bin upon updating. If I delete the current app version from itunes, drag the recovered previous version into itunes, and sync my ipod, will that get me back to the previous version and keep all my data intact?
Don't think you can do it and keep your data, when you connect to itunes it will copy the newer version from your device and replace the old version the only way to get back is to delete it completely from the device losing all data and then sync the old one back.
so you are going to lose the data if you revert as far as I know.