★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

real racing

08-07-2009, 07:48 AM
#1
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: bavaria
Posts: 1,952
Send a message via Skype™ to mattll
real racing

some questions:
how long lasts the carreer mode ( 10 hours ?)
are there problems with itouch 1.g 3.0 jailbroken?

Quote:
Wow! You are the Lionel Messi of the Touch Soccer world!!!
i tested 31 games
08-07-2009, 08:22 AM
#2
career mode lasts as long as you play really. There are 2 championships for each car type so 8 championships. Each one has three levels so 24 championships just to complete. But you can always redo some to improve times and stuff. Plus the A can be tough so it depends how good you are at the game.

LiamWUL Games Development
Gamecenter: walsh06
08-07-2009, 10:25 AM
#3
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: bavaria
Posts: 1,952
Send a message via Skype™ to mattll
Quote:
Originally Posted by walsh06 View Post
career mode lasts as long as you play really. There are 2 championships for each car type so 8 championships. Each one has three levels so 24 championships just to complete. But you can always redo some to improve times and stuff. Plus the A can be tough so it depends how good you are at the game.
thx for fast reply but anyone knows about some issues with ipod 1g??

Quote:
Wow! You are the Lionel Messi of the Touch Soccer world!!!
i tested 31 games
08-07-2009, 11:07 AM
#4
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattll View Post
thx for fast reply but anyone knows about some issues with ipod 1g??
Wellllllll since you jailbroke yours, who knows.

Gamertag - dominator246
08-07-2009, 11:18 AM
#5
Joined: Apr 2009
Location: 31.560499, -111.904128
Posts: 7,471
Quote:
Originally Posted by mattll View Post
some questions:
how long lasts the carreer mode ( 10 hours ?)
are there problems with itouch 1.g 3.0 jailbroken?
Career mode - certainly not 10 hours. More like 2 hours.

You shouldn't have an problems from running it on a jailbroken 3.0 1st gen Touch - I play it on my jailbroken 3.0 original iPhone and it runs fine.
However you may experience a bit of lag because it is a 1st gen Touch. But if there is any lag it shouldn't be too noticable as I think that Firemint have taken care to make the game run as smoothly as possible on all devices.

Hakuna Matata

Last edited by LBG; 08-07-2009 at 11:22 AM.
08-07-2009, 11:18 AM
#6
Joined: May 2009
Location: The Golden State
Posts: 5,809
It might lag a bit

Add me on Steam for TF2: eggzbacon