★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

How to frame your app in an itunes style frame...

12-20-2013, 05:57 AM
#1
How to frame your app in an itunes style frame...

Hi,

Anyone know how to frame your app in an itunes style frame when creating a thread?

Like the one in this thread... http://forums.toucharcade.com/showthread.php?t=186718
12-20-2013, 06:06 AM
#2
Joined: Jan 2011
Location: England
Posts: 10,456
If you press Quote you can see the code in the page

But its basically a graphic that dev has created, theres no clever forum code or that.

12-20-2013, 06:24 AM
#3
I did press Quote as you suggested and it actually was a clever forum code

Here it is for anyone else that didn't read whatever help thread it is described in..
12-20-2013, 06:34 AM
#4
Joined: Jan 2011
Location: England
Posts: 10,456
Yep app info is used to pick up all the info from the itunes store, that works really well

But you mentioned the screenshots in the ipad surround, that simply is a link to their own graphics.

But [appinfo] should be used for sure
12-22-2013, 02:56 AM
#5
You need to use appinfo

[X=all]YOUR_LINK_TO_ITUNES[/X]

replace X by appinfo

if you want a youtube video

[X]TiQ6-ZF-OaY[/X]
replace X by youtube

JC

Last edited by Ovogame; 12-22-2013 at 03:35 AM.
12-22-2013, 09:46 AM
#6
Thank you!

Any chance you know how vine can be embeded? Vine gives you some embed code for your clip but it does not seem to work in TA.
12-22-2013, 04:30 PM
#7
BTW, just about all the code you'd want to use in a post can be found here:

Touch Arcade BB Code List.