★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

World War Z [Universal] $2.99 > Free

01-07-2014, 02:02 PM
#1
Joined: Oct 2013
Location: Norwich, England
Posts: 4,596
World War Z [Universal] $2.99 > Free

https://itunes.apple.com/gb/app/world-war-z/id635750965?mt=8


01-07-2014, 02:05 PM
#2
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 1,866
Quote: "For users who have previously purchased the game, you will notice that the ammo is more scarce, but if you are careful you'll still be able to make it through the game. Use the store if you run out of ammo."

Sounds like gone-freemium.

01-07-2014, 02:07 PM
#3
Joined: Jul 2010
Location: Canton, Ohio
Posts: 3,193
Yeah, this isn't on sale. It just went freemium.
01-07-2014, 02:15 PM
#4
Joined: May 2012
Location: In the Chatroom
Posts: 15,520
Early adopters at least deserve more ammo.
01-07-2014, 02:31 PM
#5
Joined: Nov 2012
Posts: 365
playable at all on ipod 4G?

hi,
i read it doesnt support ipod 4G but did anyone try- will it play at all?
01-07-2014, 02:34 PM
#6
Joined: Jul 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 3,693
yep its FREEM, limited ammo or need a better gun

Want to get farther in the game = Buy more Ammo $$$ or a bigger Gun


What's new in Version 1.7
The World War Z Game is now FREE!

• For users who have previously purchased the game, you will notice that ammo is more scarce, but if you are careful you’ll still be able to make it through the game
• Use the store if you run out of ammo or want a bigger gun
01-07-2014, 02:53 PM
#7
Joined: Jan 2011
Posts: 859
Quote:
Originally Posted by dclose View Post
Quote: "For users who have previously purchased the game, you will notice that the ammo is more scarce, but if you are careful you'll still be able to make it through the game. Use the store if you run out of ammo."

Sounds like gone-freemium.
That is shocking. There's no excuse for taking away what people have already paid for.
01-07-2014, 03:52 PM
#8
Joined: Dec 2013
Posts: 109
Quote:
Originally Posted by dancj View Post
That is shocking. There's no excuse for taking away what people have already paid for.
Agreed.

But at least they mentioned that in the release notes instead of using the generic bug fixes.
01-07-2014, 04:00 PM
#9
Joined: Jun 2013
Posts: 2,257
Dam! I held off updating to 1.6, big mistake. Now I can only go from 1.5 straight to this turdy 1.7 build
01-07-2014, 05:14 PM
#10
Joined: Jul 2012
Posts: 224
Like it was hard just to make free version and leave this version alone... If they could do that for Dark meadow they could do same for this. Good i saved my last version .ipa... No updateing for me any more for this game