★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

Hollywood Monsters down to .99 from 5.99

03-04-2014, 03:02 PM
#1
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 46
Hollywood Monsters down to .99 from 5.99

https://itunes.apple.com/us/app/hollywood-monsters/id574812554?mt=8
03-04-2014, 03:07 PM
#2
You beat me to it. Anyway...



03-04-2014, 06:42 PM
#3
Joined: May 2013
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Posts: 1,631
Any impressions? Is it good? Yesterday and Runaway are both good point & click adventures. I'm think about buying this one to play after I finish Broken Sword 2.
03-04-2014, 06:59 PM
#4
Joined: Jul 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 3,693
03-04-2014, 07:01 PM
#5
Joined: Jul 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 3,693
Quote:
Originally Posted by Pipipitchu View Post
Any impressions? Is it good? Yesterday and Runaway are both good point & click adventures. I'm think about buying this one to play after I finish Broken Sword 2.
A rather rock-solid and fun adventure game well worth sinking the handful of hours it will take to fully explore and enjoy everything this point-and-clicker has to offer. - TOUCH ARCADE

TA review 4/5 stars http://toucharcade.com/2012/12/17/ho...nsters-review/



Last edited by mrbiggles; 03-04-2014 at 07:08 PM.
03-05-2014, 03:55 AM
#6
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,195
Still doesn't work with ios7 unfortunately. I bought it ages ago and still can't play it it's very annoying. I haven't asked for a refund because I keep waiting for it to be sorted but I'm now beginning to lose hope that it ever will.
03-05-2014, 06:16 AM
#7
Joined: Apr 2012
Posts: 3,605
Sometimes the game gets frozen in my iOS device.

Pine Entertainment
03-05-2014, 07:42 AM
#8
Joined: May 2013
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Posts: 1,631
Quote:
Originally Posted by orangecan View Post
Still doesn't work with ios7 unfortunately. I bought it ages ago and still can't play it it's very annoying. I haven't asked for a refund because I keep waiting for it to be sorted but I'm now beginning to lose hope that it ever will.
It's working here on iOS 7.0.6. I just don't know if it will keep working because I can't play it further right now.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	image.jpg
Views:	3
Size:	181.4 KB
ID:	69431  

Last edited by Pipipitchu; 03-05-2014 at 07:45 AM.
03-05-2014, 08:58 AM
#9
Joined: Nov 2009
Posts: 46
It's working fine on 7.0.6
03-05-2014, 02:14 PM
#10
Joined: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,195
Quote:
Originally Posted by jerseydvd View Post
It's working fine on 7.0.6
Hmmm. Ok I haven't updated past 7.0, but I will do now thanks for the info!