Support our Sponsors:

Go Back   Touch Arcade > Games and Apps > iPhone and iPad Games

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-31-2014, 07:08 AM
PeteOzzy PeteOzzy is offline
Senior Member
iPad 2, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Kent, England
Posts: 2,710
Default Flappybalt for iOS (by Steve Richey)


Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-31-2014, 07:27 AM
Exact-Psience Exact-Psience is offline
Senior Member
iPad Air, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: Philippines
Posts: 15,623
Default

Tis finally here!
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-31-2014, 08:11 AM
Qwertz555 Qwertz555 is offline
Senior Member
iPhone 5s, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 827
Default

Downloaded twice plus a restart before i write here.
Better not released as is. No Gamecenter, no sfx sounds and only two spikey bars on each side, at least until 38 flaps. From the upcoming thread i might remember seeing more bars on each side.

Don't want to believe this came from Frost, no way. So what happend ?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-31-2014, 08:16 AM
JCho133 JCho133 is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 6,506
Default

Yaaaay!

Edit: This is good man

Last edited by JCho133; 03-31-2014 at 04:11 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-31-2014, 08:37 AM
TheFrost TheFrost is offline
Banned
iPhone 5
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 5,777
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Qwertz555 View Post
Downloaded twice plus a restart before i write here.
Better not released as is. No Gamecenter, no sfx sounds and only two spikey bars on each side, at least until 38 flaps. From the upcoming thread i might remember seeing more bars on each side.

Don't want to believe this came from Frost, no way. So what happened ?
Haha, no, this is not my version, mine had medals, another mode, more obstacles, sound, music, a better icon,..., a harbor of love... but its on hold until I buy a Mac and can finish it with XCode. It will take a while (already bought an excellent PC not so long ago that I am not willing to replace so soon, and a PS4 last week...) to be completed. I need to read the manuals before I do stuff. Didnt know Construct 2 asked for a real Mac, not a MacInCloud.com thing, so on the final step asks you to plug in my iPhone to test it and its impossible. :/

The original game rocks: http://adamatomic.com/flappybalt
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-31-2014, 02:04 PM
slamraman slamraman is offline
Senior Member
iPad, OS 4.x
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 1,545
Default

I am sooooo disappointed that this isn't the frosty one. It's this one that leaves me cold, though.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-31-2014, 02:56 PM
Anotherkellydown Anotherkellydown is online now
Senior Member
iPad mini 2, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Feb 2014
Location: Elmira, NY
Posts: 289
Default

No menu button, leaderboards or settings. Fun to check out though.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 03-31-2014, 03:24 PM
Mark DeNardo Mark DeNardo is offline
Member
iPhone 5c, iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Posts: 47
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheFrost View Post
Haha, no, this is not my version, mine had medals, another mode, more obstacles, sound, music, a better icon,..., a harbor of love... but its on hold until I buy a Mac and can finish it with XCode. It will take a while (already bought an excellent PC not so long ago that I am not willing to replace so soon, and a PS4 last week...) to be completed. I need to read the manuals before I do stuff. Didnt know Construct 2 asked for a real Mac, not a MacInCloud.com thing, so on the final step asks you to plug in my iPhone to test it and its impossible. :/

The original game rocks: http://adamatomic.com/flappybalt
Oh man. That bums me out. The Frost, you had better get a Mac and start making games!
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 03-31-2014, 05:46 PM
Pipipitchu Pipipitchu is offline
Senior Member
iPad (3rd Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
Posts: 1,015
Default

I have found a bug and I can't find a way to report it to the developer. I'm playing on the iPad 3 wifi iOS 7.1 (no jailbreak) and there is a gap on the down right corner of the screen. If I fall in there I don't die and the score keep being increased. I'm sure it will be responsible for a lot of fake score.

By the way, would put a music and some sfx hurt the developer?

Last edited by Pipipitchu; 03-31-2014 at 05:50 PM..
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 03-31-2014, 06:55 PM
Matt33 Matt33 is offline
Senior Member
iPod Touch (5th Gen), iOS 7.x
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 589
Default

Too easy, lacks the difficulty/reward that makes you want to try again. Got bored and ended it at 333.
Reply With Quote

Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump

Copyright 2012, TouchArcade.com, LLC.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2008 - 2011, TouchArcade.com. Privacy Policy / DMCA Copyright Agent