★ TouchArcade needs your help. Click here to support us on Patreon.

iPhone: Problem with playing UNO online

12-14-2008, 09:24 AM
#1
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 109
Problem with playing UNO online

Everytime i try to play online it says it's connecting, but after about 10 or 15 seconds i get an error "Networkerror".
Are there any solutions?
12-14-2008, 10:43 AM
#2
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: In My Head
Posts: 3,358
Same here!

Quote:
Originally Posted by FallenAngel View Post
Everytime i try to play online it says it's connecting, but after about 10 or 15 seconds i get an error "Networkerror".
Are there any solutions?
Yea I have been having the same problem for about 3 days now...
I don't think it's on your end because I have tried everything, pretty sure the network multi-player is broken right now...

12-14-2008, 11:17 AM
#3
Quote:
Originally Posted by FallenAngel View Post
Everytime i try to play online it says it's connecting, but after about 10 or 15 seconds i get an error "Networkerror".
Are there any solutions?
yep, same here
12-14-2008, 11:24 AM
#4
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: USA
Posts: 135
It works for me. i wait for 10 seconds and it connects and brings me to a table.
12-14-2008, 12:43 PM
#5
Joined: Oct 2008
Posts: 106
yeah I been having that same problem

uno only uses wifi so I don't know if its my phone dropping wifi or my router, or the game itself

they need to update and add chat for the waiting rooms before you actually play, i love uno but lately I can't cause of network errors
12-14-2008, 12:49 PM
#6
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: In My Head
Posts: 3,358
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kursndax View Post
yeah I been having that same problem

uno only uses wifi so I don't know if its my phone dropping wifi or my router, or the game itself

they need to update and add chat for the waiting rooms before you actually play, i love uno but lately I can't cause of network errors
It has to be the game itself... I have tested on 4 diff wi-fi routers and same thing everytime... Network error

Gamecenter:1337brian
12-14-2008, 12:52 PM
#7
Joined: Dec 2008
Location: Belgium, Maasmechelen
Posts: 168
Uhmm I dno but you can try to delete it and reinstall it on iTunes? Some time's I can't connect lol.. I always thought nobody played the game.
12-14-2008, 01:21 PM
#8
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: In My Head
Posts: 3,358
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kyoshin View Post
Uhmm I dno but you can try to delete it and reinstall it on iTunes? Some time's I can't connect lol.. I always thought nobody played the game.
Well tried that just now, Now whenever i try and use my online ID it says it's in use...

Gamecenter:1337brian
12-14-2008, 01:23 PM
#9
Joined: Oct 2008
Location: In My Head
Posts: 3,358
Ok!... I just made a new name... Same thing, network error. So all in all nothing was accomplished other than losing my user ID and all my unlocked icons.
It's broken!

Gamecenter:1337brian